We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”

Break One Clay Target Shooting
Ranked #2 of 18 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Break One Clay Target Sports offers a unique and exciting adventure like no other in Queenstown! Come and share our passion for Clay Target shooting and learn how to become a 'Top Gun' in our exclusive range. Experience the thrill of shooting Clay Targets amidst the stunning landscape in a secret valley on Queenstown Hill with Break One Clay Target Sports. Our professional, private and picturesque range, and our experienced instructors will guarantee you a unique and exciting adventure! Offering you courtesy transport, full instruction and coaching, and a variety of targets, your experience - either as a first time shooter or as a 'Top Gun', will leave you enthralled with Clay Target Shooting. No experience is required to have fun in our safe shooting range. We personally guarantee you will hit a target and have fun doing it!
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and 14 year old son found this activity very well organised and enjoyable. The instructor, Roger, was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. He was a great communicator and teacher and yes they did hit many targets. An experience not to be missed when visiting Queenstown. Well worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank catrajkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    17
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“So good we came back again the next day!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

If you're looking for a fun activity away from the snow, definitely our first choice. Heaps of fun for girls and guys. We went with a group of friends, and had so much fun we came back as a couple the next day!!

If you have a spare day, DEFINITELY worth it!! Our best day so far, and absolutely worth the scenic trip from Queenstown. Twice! Really friendly staff, great activities, great atmosphere, a good talking point and the highlight of our trip.

They even stayed open for an extra 30 minutes for us past their usual closing time after we arrived late.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juliekorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Morning”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Had an fun morning prior to our departure today. Our instructor had some great tips and 'yes you really are guarenteed to hit something' - not that its easy! Great little farm with adorable deer (no you cant shoot those) and plenty of area knowledge should you care to ask. Thanks Break One :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Exhilirating!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were a female, male and teenage boy and all of us really enjoyed it. My son was super excited, of course! Father and son are planning how to take up shooting back home. Blake and his son Mitchell are great hosts taking care to instruct us and encourage each of us. They are also safety conscience without being overbearing. Mitchjell picked us up from the Rees and we drove to the deer farm on which the shooting is held. He providing some interesting information on the area and the deers. Thanks Mitchell :-)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Familygdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Had a fantastic time. Blake was very friendly and knowledgable which created a great atmosphere to have fun - even though we had never shot before. A very well run operation. A highlight of our Queenstown visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Break One Clay Target Shooting also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Break One Clay Target Shooting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing