We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely time”
other traveller has booked this property
Self contained cottage separated from house by fruit trees. Private and sheltered.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Self contained cottage separated from house by fruit trees. Private and sheltered.
Sitting area outside the cottage, private The stone cottage with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Self contained cottage separated from house by fruit trees. Private and sheltered.
Sitting area outside the cottage, private
The stone cottage with balcony
living area
living area with pot belly stove fire in centre
kitchenette
Queen bed upstairs
Outside jacuzzi with river view Gazebo beside if with stereo
Very popular Queenstown wedding venue
Irises rhododendrons peonies,daffadils, tulips
tulips outside patio area
Shotover River surrounds the Trelawn property
Stone Cottage
Winter skiing is a feature of the area
Coronet Peak Ski field in the distance 15 minutes away.
Spring flowers are at their best in Late Sept
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fiona2550...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely time”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was clean, fun, friendly, warm and the surrounds stunning. The two Scottie dogs managed to keep my kids delighted. Our hosts were great. I have absolutely no complaints and nothing but praise for this venue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Scottie dogs, the views, the warm beautiful cottage
Liked least: Kitchen needs a few more gadgets including a small freezer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you Fiona, we look forward to see you and the kids again in the future when they are ready to learn to Ski.
Lucy will still be here.
Regards
Michael and Nery
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise idaho
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChChChick
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect location for quiet Queenstown stay.”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Very comfortable stay - convenient for Coronet and beautiful location; nice to come back after a days exploits and soak in the hot tub overlooking the Shotover. Michael had the fire lit for our return every day and when they found out it was our son's birthday during our stay, Nerry produced a fantastic home made cake for him on our return from ski-ing. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TexasIris...
Canyon Lake
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better then the Marriotts and the Intercontinental”
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We traveled all over Australia and New Zealand on our trip. We stayed at Marriott's in Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne. In Melbourne we stayed one night at the Intercontinental. I can honestly say that this place beat them all. The view was spectacular, the setting was perfect and Mike and his wife were the perfect host. We stayed in one of the "cabins" way more then a cabin. Close enough to downtown Queenstown but far enough out that you get the feeling your part of the scenery. Ten minute drive into town. Very pleased with this experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2011
Thank you Roger.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing