We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Highview Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2008

We were supposed to be staying at Peppers, but they double booked us (despite us booking 7 months in advance) & so they moved us to a 2 bedroom appartment at Highview. I was initially dubious as the place is new & there weren't many reviews on here. However, any concerns disappeared as soon as we opened the door. The appartment was large, very well furnished, with a flat screen tv & 2 sofas, a large bed, small kitchen area with fridge / washing machine, and a lovely bathroom with a super powerful shower. But the best thing is the view. The patio is made up of wall to ceiling windows, which open all the way across on to one of the most stunning views I have ever seen. We were here on New Years eve & watched the fireworks from our balcony at midnight. Took about 5 minutes to walk down into town, about 15 minutes to get back (up a steep hill but manageable), or taxis were very cheap if you need to save your energy. I am so glad that Peppers couldn't fit us in as we walked past and it didn't look as nice as this place. Would definitely stay here again. By the way, we didn't use the 2nd bedroom as there were only 2 of us. If there were 4 of you then there would be serious arguments about who slept where as the 2nd room was at the back with a view of the carpark, whereas the main room is off the living area & so enjoys the amazing view!

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Highview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2007

For the price, this place is ridiculously posh. High-end appliances, awesome views, mod furniture. We stayed in the apartments in November 2007. It is essential to get the one-bedrooms (as opposed to the studios) to get a nice view (which given how breathtaking the scenery is, would be a shame to miss).

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank AJAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Highview Apartments is great. It had newly opened when we checked in. The rooms are modern, clean and very well appointed. The have a great galley kitchen which we used a couple of nights to cook a meal. There is a romantic fireplace and 2 lcd tv's. The bathroom is huge and has a bath, shower and 2 basins. The bed is large and very comfy. Best of all is the glorious view over the lake and mountains. The rooftop spa is wonderful and there is a decent gym. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all. It is a little walk to town but not too far. Though it does not have a lobby or restaurant Highview is close to St Moritz so you can go there for a good meal.

2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peça uma quarto com vista para o lago
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis_Claudio_F_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZQNtraveller, General Manager at Highview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofituti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit See und Berge Aussicht.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tombola2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.0 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highview Apartments

Address: 66 - 70 Thompson Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly Clarion Suites Highview Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: £100 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Highview Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury One & Two Bedroom Apartments overlooking Lake Wakatipu, from Queenstown Bay across the Remarkables to Walter and Cecil Peaks, watch the TSS Earnslaw steam her way across your view. A short walk from the CBD, Cafes, Restaurants and many of the local activities (or collection points) but away from the busy roads and noise. Self contained to allow that home away from home feel. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Highview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing