We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queenstown Resort College

Queenstown Resort College
Ranked #162 of 254 Restaurants in Queenstown
Cuisines: Cafe, International
Description: An excellent experience
Restaurant details
Description: An excellent experience
Ulverstone
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

There were a lot of people around when we visited but access to the food hall was uncomplicated and easy. The staff were friendly right through the complex. Great gift shop and the icecreams were welcome after a hot day.Night time visits with dinner also available.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank whitenite_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
“Flame bar and grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was our best dining experience in NZ with fabulous food , wonderful friendly staff who showed an interest in us and took time to talk to us . A special thank you to Julian who waited on us. The most fantastic atmosphere, the place was buzzing with people queuing to get in so book if you want to go.the decor is great. We went 2 nights running as it was such a pleasure to eat there and will go again next week when we go back to Queenstown.we can't rate this restaurant high enough. The ribs were mouthwatering......

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulinewynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Graduation 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

QRC are well skilled at putting on an event and the 2014 Graduation was no exception. Everything ran to schedule and the cocktail party at the College after the ceremony was great. There must have been over 200 people there and the students and staff worked really well to ensure everyone had a good time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank essjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

The speed of service was appalling. Considering the cafe is linked to a hospitality school I was disgusted with the atitude of staff at the college. While i was waiting a ridiculously long time for a coffee, which when given, was of extremely poor quality. I heard a staff member talking to students and the language used was poor. The only positives were students, who were a credit to the school. The food was over priced and took far too long to be served.

I would not be proud to say I have anything to do with this establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queenstown Resort College also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Queenstown Resort College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing