We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Queenstown Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in mixed dorm. Loved this place! Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a family vibe about the place even down to the Sunday roast put on by the owner (a definitive must!) location couldn't have been better & with free wifi & PC usage made for such a nice stay for travellers! Everyone seemed to share the same view in the hostel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachfine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    27
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
56
182
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Like the title says, this is the best hostel ever. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff (particularly the lovely Scottish fellow who checked us in), free Wi-Fi, free towels, THE BEST SHOWERS, beautiful lounge and TV, free computer use, comfy beds with nifty USB ports. Every detail is so well thought out. No question, you need to stay here.

This is the best hostel we've ever stayed at! Thanks, Adventure Queenstown!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hostel. The reviews are accurate! It is centrally located, clean and the staff are super friendly. We cooked in the kitchen which was well equipped and has a little dinning area adjacent. The outside streets get a little noisy so bring ear plugs if you intend to have your window or doors open. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My sister and i stayed at this hostel for 2 nights and we were so surprised how good the location was.
The staff were really friendly and helpful. She even showed us into our room and gave us name tags to be placed onto our bunks which i thought was a great idea to remember your room mates name hehe..
I loved the little curtain privacy and the fact you get 2 power points, usb plug, and a lamp.
We stayed in "sophie's room" which was 6 mixed dorm ensuite room and had the view of the city and the iced top mountains.
Bathroom was really clean and it even came with body soap dispenser in the shower!
Lounge room was big and spacious with a big tv which you can request some movies to watch.
2 computers to freely use and wifi was working really well.
They also have quizzes on tuesday's which is a great idea to get other guests to mingle.
I highly recommend this place! i will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thavy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything about this place is warm, welcoming, and a perfect even better home away from home. It's still got the fun atmosphere of Queenstown, just without all the grimey bathrooms and grumpy beds. This place felt like home and I couldn't recommend it enough. You'll be lucky if you can get a reservation here and be sure to book your whole time in QT here. Just awesome!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessaT344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Adventure queenstown hostel is located very centrally in queenstown which makes getting around, going to activity pick up sites very easy. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help out and provide information. The facilities are second to none. There is a free phone to borrow to call internationally, there is a great lounge to chill out and watch movies that are available. The hostel has a great and very secure room to stow belongings and it rents out a multitude of items even go pros if you need them!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tb Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

If you are coming to Queenstown, you MUST stay at this hostel - no questions asked. I have been in 30+ hostels and this is easily and by far the BEST one! There are so many wonderful things available here which include: comfy lounge area with tons of bean bags, free wifi/iPad use/desktop computers, extra blankets and towels, free 15 min international calls, and evening activities. Not to mention the staff is great, especially: Jess who is so kind and patient, Brett who runs the hostel and makes it awesome, and the cool lad who helped me out with my passport before I left (wish I knew his name but he wears glasses and worked the morning of 13/5). The hostel is small and cozy and will make you feel at home... I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sir Cedrics Tahuna Pod Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Queenstown Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Property: Adventure Queenstown Hostel
Address: 36 Camp Street | 36 Camp Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Adventure Queenstown Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing