We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely B&B”
Review of Kemnay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kemnay
Ranked #22 of 44 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Heather and Fraser were extremely welcoming. The accomodation in Kemnay is excellent for a couple there are two bedrooms, but only one is let at any one time, so the other can be used for expansion; or a family using both bedrooms. Lovely view (see attached photo), small fridge available, wireless broadband, tv, easy 10 min walk into town (though 15 mins coming back up hill), and Heather does the very best cooked breakfast of all the B&B's we experienced in NZ.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

Fraser made us very welcome when we returned from a round-the-island driving tour of South Island - great location, views and also quiet but withn easy reach of everything. Frasers suggestion for dinner was spot on, especially as it was Rugby World Cup 2011 Semi Finals and there was a Sports bar near by the restaurant. Super breakfast despite Frasers protestations that he did not cook (Heather was in Australia at the time). Great way to say goodbye to South Island!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denzil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was my first visit to New Zealand. The folks at Kemnayh immediately made me feel welcome and it was quite similar to feeling at home. I really appreciated the interaction with them. I did not feel "here it is contact us if you want anything". Extensive casual conversation enable me to really get to know NZ. They were most helpful with refining my trip. Both are excellent ambassadors for New Zealand. I rate them to be the highest I could rate. Multiple guests could result in parking to be compromised.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent and location most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamorrison1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Nestled high on Panorama Terrace with views over Queenstown's lake and golf course, this cosy B&B would have to be the best we have used. The upper floor guest area has one queen and one twin room. The guest bathroom is "shared" but they only take one booking at a time, although a family can take both rooms. We were at all times welcome to share the downstairs living space and facilities with hosts Fraser and Heather, who were extremely hospitable and helpful, and provided useful tips on local attractions.

The full cooked breakfast (included) was as complete as you could wish. Secure free WiFi is a recent addition, and worked well throughout our four-night stay.

The only aspect on which we could comment adversely is the limited "living area" provided for exclusive guest use (although many B&B's have none at all).

It's an often-used cliche, but "we came as guests and left as friends".

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don-Pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir haben zu viert beide Zimmer genutzt, für Paar mit Kindern sehr gut geeignet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM_Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
14.4 mi away
Gibbston House B&B
Gibbston House B&B
#25 of 44 in Queenstown
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
7.4 mi away
Speargrass Rise Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Alpine Retreat
The Alpine Retreat
#8 of 44 in Queenstown
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balmoral Lodge
Balmoral Lodge
#18 of 44 in Queenstown
152 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bearsden Bed and Breakfast
Bearsden Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 44 in Queenstown
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kemnay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemnay

Address: 57 Panorama Terrace, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing