We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view from higher floors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Modern hotel with well appointed rooms makes for a very pleasant stay. It’s out of town which is not a problem if you have a car or use the water taxi (10 dollars and runs frequently).
Receives one star for charging 10 dollars for internet in the room (the charge made even more galling by being ridiculously slow) otherwise would be 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theinspectorcalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear theinspectorcalls

Very disappointed to receive only 1 star because of the internet. We are installing a bigger band width this month that will increase the speed to guest use.

Hopefully you will have the chance to visit again and test the speed.

Kind regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,006 of 2,914 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had real good service with cleaning our room and bathroom for the first few days, then toward the end of our stay, the service got worse. The view was great and over all it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Toni B

Please accept my apologies for the inconsistent servicing of your room. I will discuss this with the Housekeeping team to ensure consistency.

Kind regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great weekend at a great hotel in a great town, thank you Hilton Queenstown. We would love to stay again, we had the most spectacular view of the lake and access to a great walking track that went all the way to town. Thanks again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Marc B

Thank you for a great review.

I do hope you get the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, located right on the lake away from the town's hustle and bustle, yet just minutes away from all the fun Queenstown has to offer. Great value with all the luxury one can ask for. Clean, tastefully decorated with great amenities and friendly staff. I stayed there twice, and if I had a chance I would do it again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bogumila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Bogumila K

Great review, thank you.

I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. My room was luxurious and comfortable. My room was the quietest room I've ever stayed in. The food was incredible. They have an excellent breakfast buffet and will make anything you ask for. The coffee barista was well trained as well.

The view from this hotel is stunning. The bluest lake in front surrounded by the mountains.

One will not be disappointed staying at the incredible hotel.

Room Tip: I would choose at least a 2nd room floor as the views are better the higher floor you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhauxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear bhauxwell

Great review, thank you so much.

Kind regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We absolutely loved our time at the Hilton in Queenstown. Everything was of very a high standard - from the friendly service, quality of the room, yummy food and incredible view. The experience we had made our stay in that beautiful place so special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Deb M

Wonderful review.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us

Kind regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved the suite they provided. What a terrific view of the lake! The suite was very spacious. And what a bonus - a fireplace too! Loved the deep bath tub! Enjoyed drinks at the bar on the premises and we had a very good meal at the grill. The desk people were very helpful. We also enjoyed a couples' massage at the spa which was great. This was a great way to relax on our last day before flying out of New Zealand. It was conveniently located quite close to the airport. There a nice walk right in front of the resort along the lake too.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tevorolevu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear tevorolevu

Great review, thank you.

You summed up our hotel perfectly

Kind regards

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.7 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,513 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
3.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kawarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £119 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, the resort boasts famous waterfront and mountain views. Each of the spacious rooms and fully-equipped residence apartments offer a gas fireplace, separate lounge area and private balcony to satisfy any travel needs. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle bus into town, rejuvenate in the opulent onsite spa facility or simply relax by the 25-metre indoor heated pool with steam and sauna rooms. While the five bars and restaurants including the signature Wakatipu Grill provide sought-after dining options in magnificent settings to complete a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing