We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel with exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Hilton Queenstown offers unsurpassed levels of quality, tranquility and service. We used all the facilities that the hotel offers, as well as the other amenities within The Village, and were highly impressed with every aspect. This hotel is truly one of the jewels in Queenstown's crown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andy_Max_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,820 - 1,826 of 2,846 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Enjoyed 4 great nights there in the standard room.
The hotel is not right at downtown of Queenstown. So it will be much better for guests have their own car or you need to take the water taxi or shuttle bus to the town. It is about 10 to 15 minutes drive to the town. However, I really enjoy its quiet location and lake side view. Also it is much closer to the Remarkable mountain if you are here to ski.
The staff are great, room is cozy and spotless. And I really loved the bathroom.
The only thing bothers me is the noise near the bathroom, not sure if it is from the air-con or internal fan. Lucky I had my earplugs, so it is fine.
The restaurants near the hotels are kind of pricey. But that's your only choices if you don't want to go to the town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 223lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

For us folks who love to be a bit away from it all but still be able to go and do!! Close enough to Queenstown to see and do it all bit so nice to get out and way and go, "Home". Our room was large, clean, modern and will EVERYTHING you need! YES, the as always, WOW Hilton soft, white Doona bed-a reason to ALWAYS stay at a Hilton!! AND no shower over the bath-another reason to choose a Hilton hotel. A beautiful view from our room and the gas fireplace is so romantic. AND a good size fridge if you are staying for a while.
Jan on the driveway was warm and welcoming and Dee at check in was fast, friendly and warming!! A great little 24 hour gym, a clean pool, THE BEST spa and superb running tracks in all directions!!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in for even longer-get a room that the sun may not touch until midday in winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently stayed in Hilton for 4 nights and we enjoyed everyday that we spent time there. The room is spacious and clean. Also it has a great fireplace in the room which is perfect for the cold winter! We didn't rent a car so we relied on the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus which is fine if you plan your day. (Taxi from airport to hotel is $25-$27) The breakfast place locates right beside the lake with mountain view. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over the long weekend and would highly recommend the Hilton. It is only 3 years old and the rooms, lobby, pool/spa are very clean and good quality. The bathroom in our room was also one of the biggest I've ever seen. The location is out of Queenstown (approx 10 minute drive) but we rented a car so there were no issued with getting into town. Hilton also offer complimentary parking. It is also located If you don't rent a car, taxi's are $17 to town or Hilton offers a free shuttle every 2 hours (I think). It is also located on the other side of Lake Wakatipu to Queenstown so you get a beautiful view of the Lake, surrounding mountains and Queenstown. The staff were great, all very helpful and friendly. The only things stopping me from scoring this a 5/5 are that wifi is only available in the lobby and breakfast isn't included in the price charged.

Room Tip: We had a non lake facing room and it was fine. The view of the mountains (and partial lake) were sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingvlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in, the staff were amazing, the rooms, great, the service first rate. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very comfortable with a bath which was a very nice surprise. Overall exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 150Janne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

High level of service as to be expected from a Hilton. Stunning location but is a good 15 mins from town. No problem if you get the shuttle or water taxi, but would get expensive if you wanted to stay out late and taxi back. Pool and hot tub very nice. Room was a standard King, and very large with sunken sitting area and fire in the room. It was very clean and well appointed with a huge bathroom. We had a crappy view of a retaining wall but declined to upgrade to a lake view as was barely going to be in the room before it got dark. Ate at the on-site pub, and food and drink was very expensive, but again this is to be expected from this calibre of hotel. May return if I got another good deal, but do prefer to stay in central Queenstown.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lisamarieauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
2.7 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,219 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kawarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#15 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £112 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, the resort boasts famous waterfront and mountain views. Each of the spacious rooms and fully-equipped residence apartments offer a gas fireplace, separate lounge area and private balcony to satisfy any travel needs. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle bus into town, rejuvenate in the opulent onsite spa facility or simply relax by the 25-metre indoor heated pool with steam and sauna rooms. While the five bars and restaurants including the signature Wakatipu Grill provide sought-after dining options in magnificent settings to complete a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing