We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in Queenstown for family holiday.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
26 reviews
Condo/Apartment 3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 7 Pets not allowed Save
Front Row Apartment Living Room
Front Row Apartment Living Room
Front Row Apartment Balcony
Front Row Apartment Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Standard Apartment Living Room
Front Row Apartment Bedroom
Standard Apartment Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairway to living room and kitchen
Front Row Apartment Balcony
Shared bathroom with shower, spa bath and basin
Standard Apartment Bedroom
Third Bedroom with Splittable Bed
Front Row Apartment Living Room
Standard Apartment Bedroom
Standard Apartment balcony
Third Bedroom with beds split into singles
Laundry with washer & dryer
Front Row Apartment Living Room
Front Row Apartment Bedroom
Front Row Apartment Balcony
Digital key-lock
Front Row Apartment Balcony
View from the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annette26...
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Great location in Queenstown for family holiday.

The manager at LakeRidge Condos was able to fit our family of 6 into a 3 Bedroomed Apartment at short notice. We were given Apartment No 1. A fabulous view from the Lounge, Living Dining & Kitchen level. All bedrooms were on the level below, of which 2 also had fairly decent views. Comfortable beds, warm doonas, heated flooring in bathrooms all helped to make a chilly time in Queenstown very comfortable. It was a short walk into the village. Car parking was a little tight... good reversing skills essential. I would recommend the Apartments for a Family. Internal steps were good exercise for skiing!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The third bedroom was on the small side.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Hi Annette, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at LakeRidge Condos and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Great you were able to negotiate your way into the town centre with ease from the apartment - good not to have to take the car all the time. We too think the views are special and its nice to know you found the beds to be warm and comfortable and overall that the apartment was well provisioned for you. We hope to have you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tessjack
mildura
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
wow wow wow factor for views

This place was unbeleivable for views of the lakes and mountains. Breathtaking is underated. I would have been happy to just sit and take in the views of nature at its best.
Beds were very comfy although I found the sheets at bit to get use to as they made a noise every time I moved. All that paled with the views that greeted me every morning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at LakeRidge Condos and that you have some great memories to take home with you. We agree that the views are spectacular from any part of the complex and a pleasure to wake up to at any time of the year! We hope to welcome you back to stay again in the future. Kind regards, THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzo
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Great experience!
2
people found this review helpful

The condos are in a GREAT location. Easy walk to the center of town (although the return walk is a little steep which provided a nice bit of exercise). The views are spectacular. The photos in the listing are from the units on the street. The other units are looking at a roof above which you can see the view. We stayed in one of the units with the roof obstructing part of the view but it was still spectacular. I think the streetside units are also probably noisier so we preferred the quiet unit. The condo was furnished with everything we needed, beds were comfy and linens were great. We would definitely recommend this place and will stay there again if we return to Queenstown.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Hello Melitta and thank you for taking the time to post a review which is always helpful for other travellers. Wonderful that your stay at the condos was comfortable and access was easy. We do agree that the views are spectacular and hope to welcome you back again to stay. Regards THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH.COM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen E
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Luxury with an Awesome View!

The condo is modern, new and fully kitted out with everything you'd need. The beds are comfy and linens and towels top quality. The view was amazing (Condo #8) and the garage provided a secure place for the car. All the Queenstown shops are a 5-10minute walk away. Its a relatively quiet location in a beautiful setting and sitting on the balcony with a late afternoon drink and some good New Zealand cheese is unbeatable! Free Wi-fi was welcome, as was the non-key entry which made things easier when four people are coming and going. Very highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2014
Hello Noreen, we appreciate your thorough review placed on Trip Advisor and very informative for others to read. The views in all the condos is truly amazing, something you never tire of even living here.Great to hear you appreciated the Free Wifi and the digital key pad for ease with groups coming and going. A warm welcome back any time in the future. The team at Staysouth.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2013
Thanks for taking the time to place such positive feedback on our property, we are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your time at the LakeRidge and in Queenstown. We look forward to having you back to stay in the future.
Kind Regards, The Team at LakeRidge Condos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palmerston North
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Hello Sarah, Thank you for your positive comments, always a pleasure to get feedback that affirms we are providing excellent service and facilities as intended. We look forward to your next visit and please contact us direct so we can be sure to offer you the best possible rate at the time! Kind regards, Marianne, RESERVATIONS, LAKERIDGE CONDOS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whangarei
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2013
Hello Gail and Steve, Thank you for your favourable comments, always a pleasure when guests return. We look forward to your next visit, please contact us direct, we will be sure to offer you the best possible rate at the time! All the best for a fantastic 2013. Kind regards, Sonya (Manager, LakeRidge Condos)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$386
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.