We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Lodging, Service, and Food!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queenstown Country Lodge
Ranked #6 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Queenstown Country Lodge is everything you could wish for in luxury lodging. John and Amanda made our stay in Queenstown pecfect. Our many activities that John arranged for us went through flawlessly. The guest suites are large and well appointed with quality bedding and bathrooms. The difference is in the details, and not one was missed during our stay. From the wine tasting to the turndown service, this is first class all the way. Breakfast was varied for all of our individual tastes which was very nice. Don't bother with fine dining in town, let Amanda prepare one of her gourmet dinners at the lodge. After a long day of exploring Queenstown all four of us foodies agreed Amanda's meals were amazing! We travel often, and we all agree that our stay at QCL was one of our finest experiences. We not only had a great time in Queenstown, we also made new friends with our wonderful hosts John and Amanda. We will be back!!
K Roberts
St Louis, Missouri
USA

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Queenstown Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

The lodge is situated ten minutes from the city in a very nice and big land property. The rooms are big, bright all day long, calm and very well appointed. The owners are lovely and made us feel like at home from the very first moment. We enjoyed the spa outdoors in the early evening, as well as a wine tasting on different pinot noir bottles from the area and last but not least we could feed the sheep ( the youngest was only a few weaks, so cute!). Something we greatly appreciated was not to give a time for the breakfast as all other lodges asked us to do, so we could get up at our convenience (it is always annoying to hear the alarm clock while on holiday!). Breakfast was great, with home cooked muffins and a big selection of hot meals to choose from. There were also home made cookies and chocolates on our room. The owners advised us on all activities we could do in town on a windy day (when all air activities are cancelled) and also recommended us where to stay and what to visit on our way back to Christchurch. It was a great stay we will definitily remember.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonalnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

If you're looking for a luxury and welcoming place next to queenstown' buzz, then this lodge is definitely the place to stay. Owners are extremely nice and make you feel at home. They are hard working to make your stay enjoyable. The whole house has been renovated. Room are large and cosy. This is a 5* star accomodation at a very reasonnable price. You can even feed young lambs!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Owner at Queenstown Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Hi our French and Spanish friends,
Really appreaciate the comments you have posted on Trip Advisor. As you know we have just opened Queenstown Country Lodge and it is great to get such wonderful feedback. I hope you enjoyed the pinot Fredric.......that will teach me to get your name wrong. Well take care and enjoy the rest of your stay in lovely New Zealand and thanks once again for your comments. John and Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: tout est bon
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QCLodge, Manager at Queenstown Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank letterkou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank takuching18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCushen, Owner at Queenstown Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind luxuriös und ruhig und komfortabel.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ulrich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCushen, Manager at Queenstown Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
6.5 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
891 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
9.3 mi away
Kinross Cottages
Kinross Cottages
#2 of 43 in Queenstown
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Country Lodge

Address: 497 Frankton Ladies Mile Highway, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range: £172 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Queenstown Country Lodge we offer personalized luxury accommodation in a relaxed friendly country atmosphere. Located just 10 minutes from Queenstown Airport, and 15 minutes to Queenstown,or 10 minutes to Arrowtown, we are centrally located to explore the area. Our Lodge has 5 hectares of gardens and farmland with our own flock of friendly sheep and is surrounded by majestic mountains. Quality bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautiful setting, with the option of exclusive use for a large group or family, or small conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queenstown Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing