We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from US$55.17
More Info
from US$69.14
More Info
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
689
109
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
689
109
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat kawarau river hour ride awesome experience super fun driver boats skipper adrenaline blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

This company offers 1 hour or 25 minutes thunder jet boat ride. The boat driver was simply outstanding. It was a great experience overall. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was because of the receptionist at the counter, who did not offer discounted pricing, which I had obtained through a third party. I didn’t have time to argue with her. Several tour companies all round the world cater to acceptable discounts just by mentioning. I had even shown the entire discount description on my mobile phone, which she refused to honor.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 716sachink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your ride with Go Orange Thunder Jet, unfortunately not all discounts are redeemable at our kiosk. Very glad you got to experience the back country beauty :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

The trip up the lake was really cool and the spins were fun as well. The staff were pleasant and fun to deal with.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2018

Thanks for your feedback Scott:)
We hope you enjoyed your ride

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I did this with my parents who are in their 70's it was great fun and half an hour was plenty of time as it was very cold. This was great value
A few more spins would of been good.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Q2646QEkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thanks Karen, nice to hear your parents enjoyed the trip, it really is a great experience that doesn't take up your whole day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We went for morning ride. We were provided over- coats and life jackets. Then they take you around the river. There are 360 degree spins in between.

Will recommend any one doing it to wear sunglasses (as strong wind is gushing against your face, its difficult to keep the eyes open otherwise).

Good as a one time activity. Slightly over priced in my view.

Thank 41siddharthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Agreed sunglasses are key on a windy day :)

Thanks for taking the time to review your trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Everyone in New Zealand should definitely do this. GO jeatboat gives very good value for money. One hour of excitement, wholesome family entertainment.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank gaurav_kmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

We definitely have a awesome family friendly product, and we do try and keep it very good value for money :)

Thanks for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews