We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped with beautiful lake views.”
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Enjoy Mountain and lake views - from complex. Two comfortable bedrooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Enjoy Mountain and lake views - from complex.
Two comfortable bedrooms.
Two modern bathrooms.
2 bedroom - Comfortable, relaxing lounge.
3 bed Living Room.
3 bedroom Kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tycon
Brisbane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Well equipped with beautiful lake views.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Rented a two bedroom upper floor lake view unit for 4 days.The units were modern, well equipped and very comfortable. Queenstown Mall was within a 25 minute walk, however the return trip has some serious uphill sections to Panorama Tce for the less mobile. Another option is to drive about 2 kms to the Queenstown Gardens, park there and walk for around 10 minutes to the Mall.over a generally flat landscape. The upper floor units have a large front patio with great views over Lake Wakatipu..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussiesin...
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The claims of 'Lake and Mountain Views' could only be said to be true if your definition of lake views includes looking at the back of another apartment. We could only see the lake if we went out onto our balcony, otherwise we were just looking at the rear of the apartment in front of us. This may not have been the case if we were in a different apartment but number 17 definitely can't be said to have lake views.

In addition to the disappointment with the view, we found the kitchen was really ill equipped. It would be fine if you only wanted to make some toast and cereal in the morning but not much good for anything beyond that. It didn't even have a dish cloth to wipe down the benches.

The apartment was over furnished leaving very little space to walk around and certainly not enough space for our children to play. It seemed as though they had tried to cram too much furniture into a small space. Some of the furniture was stained and dirty and the couch was hemorrhaging feathers all over the room. It was also very uncomfortable.

The washing machine was located in the kitchen but there was no clothes drying rack anywhere in the apartment, only a dryer in the garage downstairs. There was no clothes basket provided so there was no logical way to get the wet laundry down to the dryer. Combine this with the fact the washing machine was very noisy it made it very impractical. One night we made the mistake of putting a load of washing on and then sitting down to watch tv. We couldn't hear anything on the tv because the washing machine was so loud and it was in the same room as us.

The bedrooms were at the back of the apartment and were very dark. Additionally, the walls were paper thin so we could hear every word said in the apartment upstairs, at one point the cleaners were vacuuming upstairs and it sounded like it was actually in our apartment.

The in-room safe had been locked by someone else so we couldn't put a code to open it. There was a key to open the safe but we were not comfortable putting our valuables in a safe that someone else had the code for. We tried to call the building manager but the mobile number they had listed on the letter did not work. We called the office and left a message but no one did anything about it. Admittedly we were not able to leave them a phone number they could contact us on (we were traveling from overseas) but we thought they may have been able to send someone over.

All in all we found this apartment very over priced and impractical.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz c
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern apartment”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay with a family or as a couple. The gas fire place keeps the apartment snug and warm. Heated floors in the bathroom are a luxury for feet in the middle of the night. Comfortable beds and lounge area. Balcony gets the afternoon sun which you want to lap up when it's below 5o C. It's a short drive into town or a 20 min walk (up hill home). The only negative is that the kitchen could be better equipt with more cups, glasses, pots ect if you intend on cooking. The owners were more than welcome to give us another pot when we needed it though.
Also the owner was VERY accommodation when my husband need to stay beyond checkout time due to torn ligaments and a late flight. THANK YOU. Dam that slushy snow!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Brisbane
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I just can't speak highly enough of the property or the property manager Andrew. Very sumptuously appointed, everything in new condition, close to town and great value for money. I will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fit out, views
Liked least: Not issues
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy99Auc...
Auckland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The manager, Andrew Jeffrey was very easy to deal with and extremely helpful right from the start. The apartment, which is in a great location (quiet street but only a few minutes' walk from the town centre) was clean and comfortable and very well equipped. We would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilia_Bod...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We were delighted with our accommodation & the view was stunning to get up to every day. The apartments were very clean & well maintained with an extremely efficient & friendly cleaning team on hand. We would highly recommend the experience to stay in apartments where you have home away from home & everything is there to open the wine & put together a cheeseboard or wander down the hill to a multitude of good dining experiences. Thank you Andrew, if you are in Auckland, look us up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tambouche...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing - loved every moment!”
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas here. It was fantastic. I loved waking up in the morning to the amazing views over Queenstown and the lake.

The apartment itself was very comfortable. It has everything you could possibly need. We were able to dine out on the terrace and take in the breathtaking views. And even though we were there in summer we couldn't help but imagine coming back to stay in winter, curling up in front of the fireplace while the snow falls gently outside. The little touches of kiwiana throughout the apartment were lovely.

Bridget was so helpful and accommodating. There were even some Christmas treats waiting for us (thanks Bridget!), and the restaurant recommendations in the info pack we received really hit the mark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the comfort of the apartment and enjoying the views from the terrace
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$342
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing