We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pies and fast service”
Review of Fergbaker

Fergbaker
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good pies and fast service”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here as didn't have the time to wait for the burgers next door. My son said the sausage roll was the best ever and it was huge. The pies were very nice and full of ingredients. Quick, easy take away lunch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeisureMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,482
    562
    107
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
272 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Steak and Cheese Pie delicious”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The pies here are fabulous...full of meaty filling and very, very tasty...

We'd eaten at Fergburger on a couple of occasions but thought we'd try next door...glad we did! The food and service are easily as good as Fergburger and (dare I say it) nicer?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worlds best pies”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Was here last week in queenstown and had a pie every day for the fact that they are the worlds best pies.
I would normally not have a pie a day but with such a range and how amazing they are, you get hooked, nothing better when heading back to your hotel late at night you swing by the bakery and get a pie.
Well done guys.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2oztravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
272 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious pies and great coffee”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We'd loved the Fergburger - so we thought we'd give the bakery a try. Whilst the Fergburger joint always enjoys a nice long queue, the Fergbaker was nice and quick with no queue as all the food is ready cooked and ready to go. We had 2 steak and cheese pies with a trim flat white each - and it was all very delicious. For the lunch it cost $21, which might be a bit on the cheeky side from a normal bakery but from this bakery it was worth the investment, really yummy. A revisit next time round is a definite as the Lemon Meringue pie (even at $7 per slice) looked amazing!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Pies”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went there multiple times on our trip. Great pies and great selection of sweet treats. Also good for a quick breakfast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandamay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fergbaker also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fergbaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing