We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The hotel is comfortable with wonderful views. The staff are helpful and friendly and the location is handy for access to the town centre. Rooms are average and value for money is also average.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

we booked here as we got a good deal on the apartment.
it was split over two levels we where on the top foor and had a great view over the lake, it has a very well equiped kitchen, cosy sitting area and two blaconies, two bathrooms.

free underground parking which is handy as parking in the main streets of queenstown is pay and display. the hotel is just a short walk from the main town /shopping area,

great place to stay and would stay next time im in queenstown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mermaid1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This place was really amazing because it was just an apartment pretty much. It was huge, had a good kitchen, open living room, nice balcony and an awesome view. We were able to walk downtown and enjoy Queenstown. This place rocks and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom is an awesome little apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottokwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This place had great staff, food was nice and great lake views...it wouldn't matter weather you were on businessv trip or family holiday this is a great place to stay

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_teddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The hotel was located about 7-10 mins walk from the city centre. Rooms are large and clean. There has been recent refurbishment, so the room furniture is also fairly new and the hotel does not appear dated. Our room came with a nice lake view and view of the Remarkables.
Breakfast was ok, nothing too special though. Overall a good place to stay to further explore Queenstown, can definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We're travelling soon to self-drive around the South Island this time. I can't praise Jackie Lui of Reservations highly enough for her extremely helpful and pleasant manner for all the queries I've bothered her with over the internet. Looking at the photos of the Hotel on the Millenium Newsletter, the rooms look absolutely lovely and spacious and we greatly look forward to staying in December next (2011).
.

Room Tip: Will add this after we've stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JoyBell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieGuiney, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in December.
Kind regards
Jackie Guiney
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel has a strange floor plan with only one old small lift. I was dissapointed that there was no mention on their website of this hotel being sited on the only main road into town which is very busy and loud. We were on level three balcony and had trucks all night. Plus its to far to walk into town center down steep hill over two ks Alexei i measured it.
The beakfast buffet was very empty at 8am and it took ages for staff to top up. We had to eat scraps from scrambled eggs and no bacon.

Room Tip: Stay at Lakeside Copthorn not Lakeview Copthorne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieGuiney, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Thank you for your comments.
The hotel does have two lifts within the hotel that offer access to different areas. I disappointed that you were not made aware of the beautiful walk from the hotel to town through the Queenstown Gardens and close to Lake Wakatipu, which is a 7 minute walk to downtown Queenstown.
We have addressed the operational issues in our Restaurant and I do apologise for the level of service you experienced.
Kind regards
Jackie Guiney
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
0.3 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 59 in Queenstown
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#32 of 59 in Queenstown
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview

Address: 88 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Kingsgate Hotel Terraces Queenstown)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £87 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Qualmark rated hotel, 66 large superior hotel rooms and 19 x two bedroom apartment style rooms, with impressive views of Lake Wakatipu and the "Remarkables" mountain ranges from your private balcony or courtyard (no back facing rooms). Complimentary parking and only a short walk into the centre of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel And Apartments Queenstown Lakeview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing