We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Lomond Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lomond Lodge
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
antigua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Really great stay at Lomond Lodge, ideally located for exploring Queenstown, beautiful views and spacious accommodation. Well equipped kitchen and good sized bathroom. Lauren really looked after us and helped make our stay in Queenstown a highlight of our trip to NZ. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesprideaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Manager at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear James thanks for coming to stay with us at Lomond Lodge recently - we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found the location well suited to exploring all that Queenstown has to offer!!

We hope to see you next time you are planning a visit.

With thanks and regards,

Lee Exell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    201
    46
    21
    4
See reviews for
109
267
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great lodge: good location close to town and the gondola, clean rooms, helpful staff. The mini kitchens were nice for making breakfast in the morning. The heaters in the room were quick. Definitely recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Owner at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thanks for your review - we will pass on your comments to the housekeeping and front office team - as its great to know you felt the rooms were spotless and the service was welcoming!!

We hope to host you again next time you are visiting Queenstown.....

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at Lomond Lodge!

Kind regards,

Lee Exell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed one night in studio room, booked via online. Fair price (about 145-155 NZ), great location about a block from all the action in downtown Queenstown. Noise was not an issue, even with lake view overlooking park lot on front side. About 5-6 off-street parking spots and also free parking out front on street. Friendly welcome and great service. Free WiFi, they also have luggage storage avail (did an Ultimate Hikes tour). Nice to have laundry option too ($6 per load). Will stay again and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miyagi117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Owner at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi thanks for taking the time to log your thoughts on Lomond Lodge and your recent stay in Queenstown - its good to know you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We aim to ensure guests have all they need in regards to Laundry and Bag store facilities, as we get a large number of trampers stay at the Lodge during the summer walking season & we know how important it is to have bags put in your room and to have a rest on returning from a long tramp!

Thanks for your review and we hope to host you again next time you are visiting!

With thanks

The Team at Lomond Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 9 with great views of the lake and the Remarkables. Lomond Lodge is about 5 min walk into town. The free internet was great and when the card ran out the staff were good enough to give you more.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, General Manager at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Liz we were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the one of our Lake view rooms with balcony - they do have lovely views out over the Remarkables and offer a perfect spot to watch the sunset.

We are glad you felt well looked after during your stay with us and enjoyed the complimentary Wifi.

We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to hosting you again next time you plan to visit Queenstown.

Kind regards,

Lee Exell
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fabulous 2 bedroom overlooking the square in front of the boat quay. The entrance is a bit tacky but the apartment was a joy with a large terrace, living area and good bedrooms. It's well insulated so despite St. Patrick's Day revellers we slept well. Offsite parking across the street was included in the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsymaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Owner at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hi thanks for taking the time to log your review of the Off Site Lake View Apartments - they certainly do offer stunning views, and are a real hidden gem!!!

We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves and had a peacfeul and relaxing stay with Lomond Lodge!!

We hope to host you again next time you are visiting Queenstown.

Kind regards,

Lee Exell
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was the low point of our 5 week tour of NZ!
We had booked a "Garden Studio" for 2 nights - to find we had a cramped room with one window looking over the main passageway into a hedge.
We asked about changing rooms to be told they were fully booked; yet the same evening there was a sign out advertising special rates!
It was certainly not value for money.
Being a cold and wet couple of days in Queenstown did not help either!

Room Tip: If you are thinking of staying here, then do not select the Garden Studio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 703Fordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Owner at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest, we are sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your stay, although we do feel that we should clarify a few points mentioned on your review.

When you arrived at the Lodge, the Receptionist explained we were fully booked therefore we could not offer you an upgrade or swap your room - The Duty Manager specifically mentioned on her handover that night that she took the time to explain why the vacancy light was on - as we have another Motel in Queenstown and we act as the Duty Motel which means we assist guests looking for accommodation in Queenstown by referring them to other motels with vacancies for that evening - but on site at Lomond Lodge we were full.

We feel all our Garden rooms match the descriptions on all of our collateral, they are well proportioned and are by no means cramped - your room had a King bed, wardrobe, table & chairs, plus a Kitchenette and a Plasma TV and ipod docking station - we feel this reflects the level of amenities required of a 4 star motel.

We pride ourselves on our service and standards at Lomond Lodge and are genuinely sorry to hear you felt disappointed - You booked a Garden room and that is what you were checked in to. We do have a variety of room types, including Lake view rooms.

We hope you do opt to return to Queenstown and that the weather is more appealing & sunnier!!

Kind regards,

Lee Exell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The location is great. Right next to the main heart without all the noise and calamity. It is also conveniently located near the main bus stop which comes in from Te Anau. Had a great stay in January, after spending a few rough days hiking. The room was spacious, clean and lovely. We were able to borrow some DVDs for free at reception, which were of a great selection.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Manager at Lomond Lodge, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hi Sarah thanks for your review - we are pleased to read you enjyoed your stay and felt you could relax and enjoy some R&R after a few days hiking!!
We are very lucky to have such a central location, close to town, the ski shuttles and bus drop off;s, so it does make it easy for guests to get around.
We hope to host you next time you are visiting Queenstown - maybe ski season!?

With thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts,

Wth thanks,
Lee Exell and the Team at Lomond Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Lodge

Property: Lomond Lodge
Address: 33 Man Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#24 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lomond Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
33 Lomond Lodge is privately owned and operated Motel which has 12 Studio rooms and 2 Family Apartments - Located in the "Heart" of Queenstown, 50 metres from the Gondola and Lake front offering quiet, comfortable, quality accommodation to suit all budgets. Local staff and Qualmark rated 4 star.Complimentary tour booking service, ski shuttles operate from the end of the road. Ski store/dry room, Private Garden and BBQ area, Plasma TV's with DVD, 5GB of complimentary WiFi per day plus free Parking at the front of the Lodge plus additional over flow underground car parking across the street from the Motel. We have Lake & Garden studio rooms - Lake View rooms with balcony have "stunning views" out over the Remarkable Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu. Garden studios have lovely views up to the Gondola. Great location, affordable rates and wonderful service. We look forward to welcoming you at Lomond Lodge, Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lomond Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomond Hotel Queenstown
Lomond Motel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing