We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranbury Court Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
116
93
41
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
93
41
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryerthe kitchenbathroom unitgreat locationtight parkinglarge supermarketoutdoor settingclose to townstayed here last weekshort walkapartment was cleanwalked everywheremain bedroomvisit queenstownwould stay againself cateringwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel was in a great location with a short walk into the centre of queenstown. The bathroom was clean and modern. The rest of the apartment was very disappointing, it was advertised as modern, which it was not, the second bedroom was similar to a prison cell, with a small window leading onto the carpark (at ground level) that didn't even open. There were 4 adults staying in this apartment. We asked the lady at reception if we could move as we were so disapointed, her solution was to pay a further $150 per night to upgrade to a three bed. The Apartment is apparently 4 star but it would be pushing 2 star and at $270 a night I think this is very overpriced. The table couldnt fit 4 people aound it, The 'courtyard' was a public walkway, the carpet was threadbare and there was staining on the ceiling (please see photos) We have stayed in queenstown in the past and payed less for much better accomodation. My advice would be to not be fooled by the price and rating of this hotel and to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay and apologise that we didn't meet your expectations. We're committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service so I've taken your review on board to help us improve our day to day operations. The 2 bedroom apartment type that you stayed in are very popular with families and couples travelling and we feel that we have accurately displayed photos of the dining area, courtyards etc on our website. I have brought to the attention of our housekeeping department the "condensation" marks on the ceiling and this has been taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Location of this hotel is fantastic as we were able to easily walk into town for dinner etc. The staff member was friendly and accommodating. I have to say we were disappointed in the size of the apartment. For a 2 bedroom apartment is was very small, in fact we nicknamed it the hobbit apartment. There were four of us (2 couples). The most annoying thing was not one of us could fit around the dining table to read the paper and have a coffee in the morning! This was so ridiculous and we were in fits of laughter over the tiny space the table and chairs are squeezed in to, not even a child could sit there! Also extremely noisy within the apartment, so noisy that we could hear every word and movement our friends were making in the upstairs bedroom!!! I guess it is good value for money as it was relatively inexpensive but wouldnt stay again.

Room Tip: choose a 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms as the 1 bathroom one is upstairs, so if you are in the downstairs bedroom it is a bit annoying.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

5 minute walk from the centre of queenstown great location. The unit was adequate for a family of four and was clean and tidy. The kitchen was modern and had a dishwasher, we had access to a washing machine and dryer in the apartment which was fabulous. Some of the decor in our unit was showing its age. The street noise for the front apartments was noticable, but did reduce during the night, so not to much of problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a back (away from the street) apartment it maybe a bit quieter.
Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank alk3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Our group stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment and 1 bedroom apartment. It was well located, just minutes to walk into town, gondola and close to a supermarket, yet slightly set back from the busiest areas, so a little quieter at night than other places we saw.

The 3 bedroom apartment was very clean, spacious, well-equipped with a full kitchen and set over 2 levels with several bedding configurations. I'd suggest requesting the bedding configuration you prefer. We stayed there twice whilst touring and the first time had 1 queen and 2 rooms both with 2 singles, but on return 1 queen, 1 king (2 singles had been zipped together) and 2 singles. Following check in, we discovered that they were unable to change a configuration until the following day. The apartment was modern and had outdoor seating and views of the gondola and lake. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

The 1 bedroom apartment is more motel-styled, and had limited outdoor seating (between the entrance and your car parking space) and a rather dark bedroom and small well equipped kitchenette and eating area. There was a single bed in the same room as the living room.

The staff were friendly and helpful and we made use of the free DVD hire several times to keep the kids entertained in the evenings.

Room Tip: Corner 3 units were very spacious - caution with little children as set over 2 floors and stairs may concern a younger family.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The Best Western Apartment was absolutely fine, with a reasonable amount of space for 4 travellers. The apartment was clean and tidy with everything required for self- catering. Reception was very friendly and helpful.
The only downside, as with much South Island accommodation, is that in warmer weather the place becomes stuffy. The only options were to use the fans provided or to leave the windows open. However even with the windows closed there is quite a lot of residual traffic noise from Gorge Road.
That aside these apartments are more than adequate for the purpose.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PterW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are sorry to hear that you experienced road noise during your stay. This is usually never a problem but if it was during one of our few exceptionally hot evenings we can understand why you would want the windows open. We have taken your comments on board and will discuss it with Management at our next meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews