We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranbury Court Apartments
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great place to stay at a reasonable price. A little walk to town, about 7 minutes. Spacious and well appointed. Parking is tight and it was a little noisy. Will stay there again. Free wi-fi was great too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterp467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    82
    34
    9
    12
See reviews for
106
43
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This motel is close to the town centre. Supermarket is just down the road. The rooms we had were spacious - 3 bedroom 2 bathroom unit. Desk staff were very helpful. As we were off to the Milford Track we needed somewhere that stored our luggage and this was free of charge. I would recommend to anyone and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamian37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Fantastic location, just a 5 min walk to town and the supermarket. Very friendly staff who go out of their way to help, and such a lovely apartment - very comfy and all you need. Made our trip to Queenstown 1st class!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review, 24 January 2015
Thank you so much for your great review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and facilities. We would love to see you back to stay one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

we stayed here a couple of nights before heading off on the Milford Track so wanted to stay somewhere nice before the bunk beds that the freedom walkers us.
they stored all our belongings while we where on the track and we arrived back after office hours 5 days later and they had moved everything from lock up to our room - so nice!!
the accomodation was good there where quite a few of us 7 in total and we where quite happy also good having a dishwasher and oven as all I wanted was roast lamb and Kumera (craved for a long time) dinner and did not dissapoint also the good location to town and the supermarket was fantastic

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaNZ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a 1 bed apartment over the weekend, nice and roomy lounge dining etc, kitchen is well appointed, supplied and clean. The bedroom was good too with a nicely appointed bathroom with washing machine and dryer. The staff were all nice and friendly.

Overall very happy with the quality and price, good honest value for money accommodation.....Too the moaners and groaners on this site .... "if you want the Hilton go and pay for it!"

I would come back and stay again and recommend to others as well.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm pleased to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. We really appreciate your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Great location, the apartments are quite dated though, even the renovated ones have just a nice bathroom but still an old kitchen-definitely not worth upgrading. Better value than most Queenstown accomodation though!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ruthbLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel was in a great location with a short walk into the centre of queenstown. The bathroom was clean and modern. The rest of the apartment was very disappointing, it was advertised as modern, which it was not, the second bedroom was similar to a prison cell, with a small window leading onto the carpark (at ground level) that didn't even open. There were 4 adults staying in this apartment. We asked the lady at reception if we could move as we were so disapointed, her solution was to pay a further $150 per night to upgrade to a three bed. The Apartment is apparently 4 star but it would be pushing 2 star and at $270 a night I think this is very overpriced. The table couldnt fit 4 people aound it, The 'courtyard' was a public walkway, the carpet was threadbare and there was staining on the ceiling (please see photos) We have stayed in queenstown in the past and payed less for much better accomodation. My advice would be to not be fooled by the price and rating of this hotel and to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy140485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay and apologise that we didn't meet your expectations. We're committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service so I've taken your review on board to help us improve our day to day operations. The 2 bedroom apartment type that you stayed in are very popular with families and couples travelling and we feel that we have accurately displayed photos of the dining area, courtyards etc on our website. I have brought to the attention of our housekeeping department the "condensation" marks on the ceiling and this has been taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.0 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
0.4 mi away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 90 in Queenstown
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Highview Apartments
Highview Apartments
#11 of 90 in Queenstown
309 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mantra Marina
Mantra Marina
#13 of 90 in Queenstown
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turner Heights Townhouses
Turner Heights Townhouses
#19 of 90 in Queenstown
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranbury Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranbury Court Apartments

Property: Cranbury Court Apartments
Address: 19-23 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranbury Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranbury Court are fully self-contained apartments located in the heart of spectacular Queenstown, New Zealand's premier 4 season holiday destination. Spacious and warm 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments with fully equipped kitchen and laundry and living/dining areas. With an easy 5-10 minute walk to the town centre and a food market across the road, Cranbury Court offers a superb location for all your holiday needs. Best Western Quality Assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cranbury Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbury Court Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Queenstown
Queenstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing