We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranbury Court Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hulbert House(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reavers Lodge(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glebe Apartments(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
116
92
41
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
92
41
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryerthe kitchenbathroom unitgreat locationtight parkinglarge supermarketoutdoor settingclose to townstayed here last weekshort walkapartment was cleanwalked everywheremain bedroomvisit queenstownwould stay againself cateringwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I would never stay here again after being greeted by a grumpy receptionist/manager. She was rude and unfriendly and unwelcoming to make matters worse we had no hot water from the day we arrived to almost the end of the next day - (we'd been told by reception/manager that it would be dealt with and fixed) in the end the only room she had to offer was disgusting and very low grade or alternatively she would refund our first night &we could find our own alternative!!!!
Horrible experience and sad because we almost saw it as a reflection of Queenstown locals in general however most other places we went to, the staff were always more than accommodating so in the end - we put it down to Best Wests poor service @ Cranbury Court, wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here!

Stayed: November 2012
3  Thank Merel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory during your stay at our complex. It is very unusual to hear that you had no hot water during your stay and that it wasn't taken care of. We pride ourselves on our apartments and have always promptly taken care of any issues within the apartment while guests are staying. We obviously let ourselves down this time and we apologise for this. We cannot work out what apartment you were in or when you stayed as we do not have your name listed as staying. We can however, correctly verify that we do not have any apartments in our complex that are "disgusting" or "very low grade".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights recently in a 2 bedroom apartment. We quickly discovered the added luxuries of heated floors, a dishwasher, and a washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Even though the complex seems to be tucked into a hillside, we were surprised how light and bright the apartment was. It was too cold to enjoy sitting on the balcony but the view was lovely and the sun flooded in through the glass doors in the afternoon, adding to the warmth. I did feel as if the living area was a little cramped, but my husband disagrees with me! The lounge chairs and couch were large and comfortable, so I guess you can't have everything! We loved not having to get in the car for three days. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance. Town is only a 5-10 minute walk away and there is a supermarket a block in the other direction. Very handy. All in all we would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad that we met your expectations and to hear that you enjoyed our great central location. We would love to see you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our 2 nights stay in the 2 Bed/ 1 Bath apartment was pleasant. The room has all the kitchen appliances we need, a living room, heated floor, 1 queen + single bed and 2 single beds. They leave our key by the reception door as we couldn't arrive on time and check out process was easy. Located within 5 minute walk to First Choice Supermarket and the downtown shopping area.

We should have report to the office around 8 o'clock to the reception, however we couldn't since we are leaving early for Milford Sound. So we left a note to let them know that we are going to back in the evening. Then we also request for no cleaning service, since we are worried our belonging will get lost. At the end of our stay, we have some frozen food boxes left and we decided to put them inside a plastic bag and left it outside our of apartment to make the cleaning process easier. We also put all the blanket we've moved around to its original place.

With all this goodness the apartment has, I wondered why it was "Ranked #39 of 57 hotels in Queenstown" ???
Turned out they had prepared a trap for us in the end. They charged us an "extra cleaning charge" $50 claiming we left the room at an unacceptable condition. We debate this charge through an e-mail however rather than countering our argument they just stick with their own reason for charging us.

Their description of a generally tidy condition was not clear. As they reserve the right to charge a minimum of $50 Extra Cleaning Charge to the apartment, they did not show a good intention to check the unit together prior to check out and rather said that we left it in an unacceptable condition.

They charge us $50 for 3 bags of frozen food boxes left at the front of our apartment which would only require them 5 minute to get rid of. Their complained on food/dishes left all over the kitchen was an exaggeration, because we never got charge by other hotels, in other word, none have put this cheap trap on us. Probably, their description of a generally tidy condition means the guest must put back all the blanket in place, vacuum the room, and do all the general service work we have paid for.

Similar to other reviewer, I finally know what sort of disgusting business they do. No wonder it still has vacancy when all other better hotels have "NO VACANCY". Would definitely not fall for this hotel if other hotels with lake view still have vacancy. If this hotel has a good intention it would have asked us to check the condition of the room together to reach a "tidy" agreement. Avoid this hotel at all cost to save yourself from paying the cleaning service $50/- 5 minute. Marama the manager owe us $50 and time we spend to debate her with no helpful responses.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bthereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

You were charged a ONE OFF fee of $50 for extra cleaning of the apartment you stayed in. You left it in an unacceptable state and we have photos to support this. This policy was clearly stated on the check-in form you signed, on the wall sign in the apartment and also included in the Guest Information folder. You had the "Do Not Disturb" sign up during you whole stay so our staff were unable to go into the apartment for Maid Service. They would have at least been able to remove all the rubbish you left. If you didn't agree with our policies then you should have booked to stay elsewhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed for 12 nights in a 1 brm apartment, it was very comfortable and had everything we could want including a full kitchen and washing machine and dryer. The heated floors were a bonus, we only turned the heater on about 4 times during our stay. Very good location with a short walk to town, which is useful as the parking in QT is appalling. Grocery nearby (walking distance), staff that were more than happy to aid us in any way we needed. They are even going to post my gloves home for me (I left them in the drying room when we packed up...)
The only things that I can think of that would improve our stay would have been better water pressure in the shower/laundry. I had to run around a bit to get the soap off my body and especially out of my hair (allow extra time for showering...) and a spa/sauna and pool - although I don't know where you would fit it :)
As a side note we did have a plumbing issue with a drip that kept us awake a bit one night, but when we told management in the morning they had a plumber there the same day to fix the minor issue. We were very happy with that service. Thanx Marama and team.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which we like, but some of the people staying in upstairs rooms are not very thoughtful of their downstairs neighbours.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments were appreciated. Thanks for bringing the problem with the water pressure to our attention so that we can take care of it. We enjoyed being able to be of service and hope to see you and Anthony in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel and had very unpleasant and uncomfortable stay at the hotel.the main issue is one of the staff is downright rude and very nasty to us.It seems we are unwelcome guests.I totally understand after viewing what others commented on the very nasty services the staff treated them. The shower was also a bit cold in winter. I would not recommend this hotel.at such price, you can have much better accommodation choices in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sevenroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Hello, we were disappointed to read your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you took issue with our extra guest policy when you booked for 6pax and arrived with 8pax. This number of people in one apartment would have also impacted on your hot water availability. We are stunned by your comments of a staff member being "nasty" when they were only enforcing our policies. We also upgraded you into one of our superior, large apartments at no extra charge as the apartment you had booked slept a maximum of 6pax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews