We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranbury Court Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in 3 bed apartment in July. Was 5 of us, 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Apartment was fantastic, all facilities could want, close to shops, close to town and the ski bus stopped just down the road. Apartment was clean and comfortable with comfortable beds. Re cost it was one of the less expensive when I did research and so I rate it fantastic value for money. Only thing that could have improved was a second bathroom or toilet but we managed with the one.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 17B
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    83
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
111
44
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This property was an easy stroll into town only about 400m. Quite a large shopping center is only about 200m away to pick up any supplys needed for your stay as we did our own breakfasts and eat out for lunch and dinner. I found the staff very helpful when I went up and asked for advice and were great booking taxis or anything we needed. We were in unit 1 at the front on the main Rd but had no issues with traffic noise. The unit was very clean the staff friendly I would reccomend Cranbury Ct very highly I though it was good value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have just read the review by prudi and cannot disagree more. Our stay at Cranbury Court was just great. We had a 2 bed unit, the layout great for our family of 4. If you weren't happy with the milk provided there is a shop right across the road where you can buy your own! We went there and got breakfast supplies and beer and wine for the week.We ate out every night but the unit is well equipped if you are wanting to eat in. Location is great only a 2oo metre walk at the most to the town centre, Our unit was lovely and clean, serviced every day, and after a great day of sightseeing or skiing and a beautiful meal at one of the restaurants in town, not one of us winged about how uncomfortable the beds were as we were asleep as soon as our head hit the pillow. After all isn't that what we are at Queenstown for, to take in the beautiful location and all it has to offer rather then how comfy our mattress was. The staff at Cranbury Court were only too willing to help organise transport for us (thanks Clive the taxi driver,hope you got your gloves back!) or offer advice on Queenstown. Would recommend Best Western Queenstown to anyone looking for a comfortable unit close to town and not wanting to pay exorbitant prices. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassie482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently in a standard 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was behind the main buildings and accessed from the road behind. Parking was an under cover carport near the room, it was quite tight and awkward.
The room was very clean and tidy, and the view was nice of the gondola etc. There was a strange noise throughout our stay, like a wardrobe door sliding upstairs ?? And we could hear footsteps from above. The milk provided was lousy, those small single serves, which we ran out of quickly, we didn't ask for more. Why not just provide the small bottles like most motels now? My biggest problem with this motel and the reason we would not return is the bed! It was awful! Small and sank in the middle. I would hate to guess his old it was. Very uncomfortable. My husband can normally sleep anywhere but even he was not impressed. The bed should be the highest priority in a motel. I can overlook other things but not lack of sleep due to a crappy old bed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrudiNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our stay here was for a week so that we could go skiing at Cardrona. Best decision I ever made.

Our party of five adults were in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom fully self contained unit with wonderful of the lake, the gondola, the CBD and the mountainous skyline. With outside temperatures of between 8C and -4C during our stay the apartment was warm and cosy due to the underfloor heating throughout.

The apartment was fresh, clean and appointed well. I would assume refitted out about 2 years ago. The availability of a drying room for our ski equipment was a welcome bonus. Although it is on the main road out to Coronets Peak all the windows are double glazed and the walls are doubled brick so that outside noise was so minimal it was almost as quiet as at home - we are on acreage.

The location was perfect for us even considering we did not hire a car. We found the supermarket across the road (200 metres away) satisfied our cooking needs perfectly. The walk from town took only about 5 minutes and was comfortably achieved even when carrying hired skis and boots.

Our selection of bus snow transport (Info & Snow) collected and dropped us just 100 metres up the road - far better than having to go all the way into town.

Cranbury Court is a family owned and operated facility. Marama and her family were welcoming, knowledgable of the areas attractions and were just overall fantastic - especially when one of our party left behind a hard drive. We were notified of it before we left the airport and arrangements made to post it back to us.

We will be staying here again and have already recommended it to our other skiing friends.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment that is up the hill from reception. The views from the rooms are worth the walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Best Western Cranbury Court. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great central location and found that your apartment exceeded your expectations. It is always very satisfying to get such great feedback about the customer service you experienced - thank you. We look forward to seeing you back to stay again. Best regards to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here with a friend and was pleasantly surprised after reading a lot of other negative reviews. We had a 4 night stay over the Easter long weekend. The rooms were very well heated and also had electric blankets on the beds. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. It was combined with a laundry area with washing machine/dryer which was great as we didn't need to worry about finding a laundromat. There was a spacious kitchen area which was reasonably well equipped had we chosen to do our own cooking. It has parking on site but is also within very close walking distance to the main centre of queenstown, and to supermarkets, so mostly we just walked everywhere.......The apartment is a bit of an uphill walk, so it will be challenging if you are mobility impaired. The on site manager was helpful when we had a few general queries. Although it was a very busy time of year, the other occupants were quiet, so we got a good night's sleep. The only people I wouldn't recommend it to would be couples on a romantic getaway, who want a room with spectacular views etc, but for friends or families travelling together who just need a clean, comfortable and secure place to crash after a hectic day of sightseeing, I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DreamingWanderer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Cranbury Court Apartments, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities in your apartment and our great central location. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butuan, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stay here with family, and we really enjoy and like it as this is our 2nd time. This time we are in a 3 bedroom apartment which gives us plenty and huge room very clean and tidy all you need is there. The location is great just 10 minutes walk to the town center. Lady in the reception is very nice she give us the direction and place to go. Will love to stay there again and happy to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312Marilyn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.0 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Turner Heights Townhouses
Turner Heights Townhouses
#20 of 90 in Queenstown
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 90 in Queenstown
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. James Apartments
St. James Apartments
#19 of 90 in Queenstown
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranbury Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranbury Court Apartments

Property: Cranbury Court Apartments
Address: 19-23 Gorge Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranbury Court Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranbury Court are fully self-contained apartments located in the heart of spectacular Queenstown, New Zealand's premier 4 season holiday destination. Spacious and warm 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments with fully equipped kitchen and laundry and living/dining areas. With an easy 5-10 minute walk to the town centre and a food market across the road, Cranbury Court offers a superb location for all your holiday needs. Best Western Quality Assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cranbury Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbury Court Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Hotel Queenstown
Best Western Queenstown
Queenstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing