We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - no complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - no complaints!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned home from a 7 days stay @ the Scenic Suites in Queenstown, accommodation was fantastic - apartments were in great condition with high quality furnishings - comfy beds, fully equipped kitchen and in-room laundry facilities, leather couches, flat screen tv, large bathrooms, great customer service with daily house keeping services and great location to experience all Queenstown has to offer! Yes, it is a big hill to walk up - but being aware of this from other reviews I'm was 100% happy with our stay @ the Scenic Suites and would definitely recommend to others. Hope to return soon - had an amazing time!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Krysten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    331
    100
    28
    9
See reviews for
157
491
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Wow. Is Queenstown beautiful or what?. We stayed here for a week in a one bedroom apartment. Everything was beautifully presented and very clean. Bed very comfortable. The whole complex is a bit of a rabbit warren however once you got your bearings was ok. Parking was never a problem although some spots very tight, Try and get in before 5pm or you will struggle to get a park as the skiers return from their day.

Had dinner in the restaurant one day and it was good although it lacks that atmosphere that turns it from an average to a good restaurant. There was a good array of kitchen gear so for those who want t cook in you are easily able to do so.

Housekeeping was adequate although we had to continually ask for replacemt of sugar etc for tea and coffee making.

All in all a great stay and I can recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask when booking for a room view. Most of the rooms don't have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I wanted to book a nice hotel to have a small break in Queenstown with my parents in August for a quick south island trip this year, I made the booking on line a couple of months earlier, I booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit with Liz in reservations and received very quick and efficient replies, this was quick and easy and we were organized! This Hotel was awesome, exactly what we wanted! It is quality from the leather lounge suite to the Luxury Beds! What a sleep! They are so comfortable! Great spacious showers with great pressure! We had a wonderful view over Queenstown with Full length Windows in each room and a Full Kitchen! We had a drink in the down stairs bar in front of the log fire each night and had wonderful service from every bar person or restaurant staff that served us. I have stayed in Queenstown yearly for a winter break over the last few years but I would NOT stay any other place in Queenstown now, this is the home for us!

Room Tip: Book the apartments they are great, go for the best view you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Clean spacious room, Comfortable bed, great housekeeping, 5 minute walk to
Town centre. Amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Og293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks during the July school holidays. The other reviews mentioned that it is up a hill which is a bit steep but very short - good exercise! The location of the place is very convenient and a short walk into town. There's free underground parking but gets full towards the evening after everyone's back from skiing, but that may be because we were there during peak season as well. Housekeeping didn't seem completely with it, they seem to start at 9 and if you're not out by then you've missed the boat, but you can always give reception a quick buzz to make up your room. The rooms (stayed in the superior room with two beds) themselves are very nice, modern and well furnished. There's even a toaster and teapot. Reception staff were helpful with any requests and booking activities. There's a restaurant but it seemed completely empty at all times.

Room Tip: We got a good by booking the room with a ski package, which worked out to be around $100 a day even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matilda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alstonville, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Rented 2 bedroom apartment. Good quality and great location to shops and restaurants. Paid for lake view but didnt see much lake. Quite expensive but good. Only complaint was that it was difficult to get underground car park even though we rented 2 x 2 bedroom apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgre6424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,096 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 58 in Queenstown
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Suites Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Property: Scenic Suites Queenstown
Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing