We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great hotel in great location”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Clean, modern with functioning kitchette. Our room was very modern and could not be beat for the price. Hotel is owned by New Zealanders so it felt good to my tourist dollars here. On Main road with a little road noise - we were right on the roadside, but did not affect sleep. Will definately come back to stay when i return in a few months

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurejunkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We value all of your lovely comments regarding your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again when you return.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    333
    100
    29
    9
See reviews for
161
493
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A fantastic property. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. Great to have a separate bedroom and was nice to sit on the deck or the separate lounge at days end. The mattress topper on the bed was just the best, truly a bed of feathers!! Easy walk to town, no need to drive. Walked everywhere including the gardens on the lakefront. Good to have off street car park and didn't really use the car, except to go to Wanaka. Would have loved longer!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. It is definetly ideal to enjoy the long summer evennings here in Queenstown on your private balcony. We appreciate all your lovely comments regarding your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

What a spot! This is probably my favourite hotel in Queenstown. The Scenic Suites are well appointed, modern, clean and spacious. Having been around most of Queenstown on foot from the hotel, it is approximately:

5 minutes walk to the heart of town
3 minutes walk to Queenstown gardens
10 minutes walk to the gondola

The staff are very helpful and assisted me in locating my sunglasses that I managed to leave in the room after checking out.

Do be aware that you may have to make a trip outside to get to your room from the restaurant/reception and vice/versa.

Don't forget to make a trip to Ferg Burger, Ferg Baker and ride the Shotover jet while you're in town!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We appreciate all of your lovely comments regarding your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very nice place to stay. All staff friendly & helpful. Very clean & tidy. We had a large room with two double beds, large bathroom, view of lake end. Short walk to town/lakeside. Only complaint (minor) would be that the bed was a bit soft and the pillows too big, so we were sleeping in a curve-shape, not the best for the neck or back. But I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieRose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We value your postive comments about the staff and your room being clean and tidy. We do have a pillow menu available with a range of different pillows so be sure to choose a pillow to suit on your next stay.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Anau, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Good hotel to stay it you want/need a bit of luxury to rest your weary bones after touring New Zealand. Good location for an easy walk into town but easily the most comfortable beds on our stay and amazing shower and bath. Good under ground car parking.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fionaandfiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We value all of your positive comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A very short walk into the center of town. This would be a great place for a family or small group as the rooms are huge and well appointed. Dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, and everything worked perfectly. View of the lake!

As others have mentioned, it is a little but of a maze but it is pretty easy to manage after the first trip.

This is a great place and good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We value all of your positive comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was a comfortable and modern apartment suite with washer/dryer, dishwasher, micro, oven + all the standard amenities. The bedroom was spacious with ample storage which had sliding doors that opened into the living area and a small lanai with access doors from the bedroom and dining room. The staff was very friendly and responded quickly, earnestly helpful and professional. The only down side is that although they give you one hour of free Internet service, you have to use it all at one time. Which I think is not very realistic in Internet usage for guests. The view from the apartment that we stayed in had mountain and partial lake. It was a great location close to the town center with a steep incline back to the apartment.

Room Tip: Choose a suite rather than a room if you're staying more than two days and a room on the upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value all of your lovely comments regarding your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,386 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,387 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Suites Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Property: Scenic Suites Queenstown
Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing