We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We chose Scenic Suites having stayed there on a previous visit in 2007. Our reservation was made by a family member residing in NZ and we were informed that the whole process was made easy and personal by Paulo, who coincidentally helped to check us in. We had been allocated a suite overlooking the town and lake, with magnificent views. As expected the suite was spotlessly clean and more than capable of accommodating the five of us, with 2 bedrooms, a spacious lounge and dining area overlooking the panoramic views, the whole suite being furnished to the highest standard in contemporary style. The kitchen was well equipped with cooker, microwave and dishwasher and the washer and drier were a bonus. Shane, the charming porter from Dublin was a hit with the ladies in our group with his irish charm, and he recommended some day trips and activities for the whole family. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view suite, the higher the better, the extra charge is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireNetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We value all of your lovely comments regarding your stay and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Paulo and Shane.

Once again thank you for your comments and if you return to Queenstown we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

When my family and I stay in Queenstown we choose to stay at the Scenic Suites which we consider a home away from home. The apartment we stay in has a kitchen, lounge and meals area which is very comfortable with optimal views of the lake and the gondola. The rooms are serviced daily and the cost is affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Queenstown.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel room is nice - exactly what you would expect at this price range. (Please note: it charged us 1.5% on top of the reserved rate for paying by credit card ). It's about 15 min walk to the city centre and wharf. There is nice view from our rooms, but as the hotel is densely built on hill with all the blocks angled in such a way that many of your neighbours would have a clear view into your room. So unless you don't mind exhibit, it's not ideal for enjoying the view n bed with the loved one, curtains open. We also had the misfortunate of ruddy noisy next door neighbours who shouted to each other while blasting music at 3am. When they came banging on our door we had to call security. Not the hotel's fault but understandably we didn't have a good night there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheers_A_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Scenic Suites Quenstown. My apoligies for the noisey neighbours. I am pleased you found the room nice and our location ideal.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed from Christmas Day till New Years Day 2013
I'm pretty fussy about accommodation,especially when staying for over a week.I was more
than pleasantly surprised with the quality and location, and we had a very comfortable one bedroom unit. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.Christmas week was very busy,and there was a bit of noise from people slamming the heavy doors to each unit when coming and going,but otherwise the noise levels were reasonable.
Overall,the hotel is well managed and staffed,and the complex attracts a mature age group,so no groups of young ones partying ,which can be a risk at high season in Queenstown.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom unit on the top floor-lovely view of the Remarkables,filtered view of the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We value all of your lovely comments regarding your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June 2011 but I have only just started reviewing! We loved our stay here, rooms were excellent, room service was really well priced, you were out of the bustle of town but only a 5 min walk! All the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

We value all of your lovely comments about your stay here.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful weeks stay in Queenstown and we very impressed with our room. It was on the third floor with a view of the Remarkables from our balcony and a view of the lake from our dining table.

The bed was a sea of feathers! Quality finishes and lovely staff.

There was a hill to walk up to our room but in comparison to the rest of the hills around Queenstown it is nothing to complain about. It was only minutes to the gardens and the town centre. We didn't need a car and in the future will catch buses on our next stay.

Will be requesting the same room on our next visit, 9320.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank leahdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown. We value all of your lovely comments regarding your stay.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here one night- not a bad room, very clean and quite spacious. Kind of lacked warmth. The hotel was like a maze-easy to get lost finding ones room. The walk into town was not too long however the hotel is located on a steep hill. This didn't really bother me because after eating a nice meal if did feel good to be able to walk off some of food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DER65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. We value your comments regarding your stay. I am pleased you found your room clean and spacious.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 59 in Queenstown
3,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Suites Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £103 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing