We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slumberland bliss!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scenic Suites Queenstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slumberland bliss!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed there for one night. Liked that the website called it a 'suite" this was a bit of a let down as it was definitely just a hotel room. But that's where the grumble ends.
The location was smack bang in the heart of Queenstown so we could leave the car in the free underground parking at the hotel and take a wander to find a eatery - Flame Bar and grill( that's another review worth mentioning)!
The bed was super comfy - it felt like I was encased in a giant marshmallow. The pillows were superb. Even the toiletries in the bathroom were lovely!
Reasonably priced for Queenstown too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinker_bell415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown,
It is always great to hear positve comments and that you enjoyed the bed and bedding.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    322
    95
    27
    9
See reviews for
152
478
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seongnam, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is like apartment which has a kitchen, a bedroom, a living room.
First of all, interior design is cool. Simple and calm-tone colored.
And most of facilities are very good. Oven, dish-washer, sanitary and so on.
Also, staff is very kind. If you'll ask about Queenstown and some activities, they will respond faithfully.

There is just one cons. Noisy.
Because the hotel is beside the road, car noisy might awake you from sleep.

But, I recommend this hotel. this hotel is cheap, convinient and has good scenery.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baragi469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

The traffic noise you refer to is from Stanley Street, the only main road into Queenstown centre from Frankton. On occasion when the township is very busy, the road capacity increases and so does the noise.

Once again thank you for your comments, guest feedback is always valued.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orewa, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent 2 nights here because we didn't want to stay in a shared house. Best move we could have made. Rooms are modern and plenty of space. Close to the main Rd.
We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Suite was excellent value for money and like a little apartment rather than just a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Your comment about the room being modern and spacious is appreciated.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haast, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Always the perfect place to stay with the family rooms are clean and big, Walking distance to town. Amazing staff and very friendly. Tried the room service breakfast, it was prompt and a good feed for the entire family. Will always stay here, no reason to stay else where . Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown, we're always pleased to see our guests comments.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

You cannot go wrong booking here. . The suites are huge with all possible facilities that you can expect. They are new and are exceptionally clean. Parking was really convenient and so was the distance from town.

I cannot thank the staff, both front desk and housekeeping enough. I had forgotten my jacket here and only realized this a short while before boarding my flight to leave for Melbourne from Christchurch airport. The staff promptly found it and sent it to me - Thank you so much guys.

I highly recommend Scenic Suites Queenstown to fellow travelers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank in_oz_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Very positive comments about our staff and how helpful they were with returning your belongings.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well located in queenstown. The rooms are good. making your way to the rooms from the reception is like making your way through a maze. Not suitable for those with lots of luggage or old and disabled people.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

I would like to mention that we do have porters available 24/7 to help guests with luggage, please just ask reception who are more than happy to help organising assistance for any of our guests.

We appreciate your feedback which enables us to work on areas which need improving, once again thank you for your comments


Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had to organise a relatively late trip to Queenstown, but found a good deal via Booking.com at the Scenic Suites hotel. It is quite a large and rambling, and the location of your room can be quite far from the reception area, like ours. Having said that, our room was pleasantly secluded, and had a lovely, albeit partial, view of the town and the magnificent lake beyond. We loved our room; it was spacious enough to have two king-sized beds, and the one bed we slept in was delightfully comfortable; we slept really well. The room was well equipped with cutlery, crockery, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities (including real coffee supplied with a cafetiere!), so it was handy to have a small breakfast in the room every day. The en-suite was really nice too, with a really big wet-room style shower (but who decided to place the wash basin right outside the shower door?), and the room was regularly cleaned and kept spotless. The only down-side was the car park below the hotel was usually full, and it was difficult to find any spaces on the roads outside. And the wifi was only free for one hour per day – continuous, so once online the clock started ticking. But we would come back here again like a shot; it was such a comfortable place in a truly magical place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake, and if you have a car make sure you don't arrive back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John080347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

We value your positive comments and are pleased that you found the amenties to your liking.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#36 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Suites Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Property: Scenic Suites Queenstown
Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing