We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

In early June, my husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. We have stayed in other accommodation in our previous visits to Queenstown, but this was the best by a long shot! The suite was large and clean with everything we cauld possibly require. It is only a quick stroll into town to enjoy the many restaurants and shops. The underground parking area was easily accesible, and we always managed to get a parking spot - understanding it was a 'quiet' time. Having acquired the accommodation on a 'special offer', it was the best value for money we have experienced. Thank you to all the staff who were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

I am glad you found the suite well equipped and value for money. We are actually located only 200 metres from the centre of Queenstown, I'm happy you found our location ideal.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    331
    99
    27
    9
See reviews for
156
487
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Traveling as a couple with a 13 month old baby, we stayed at the scenic suites for 5 days and would certainly recommend this place. Room 9222 has a lovely king bed , self contained , quiet, warm and everything we required. Undercover parking, and a short walk ( 5 mins)to shops in town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Always great to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Ohhh this place is awesome and you will not regret staying here at all, super comfy beds, clean big suites large shower, washing machine and dryer!! Nice kitchen, good heating, what else do you need?Close to town centre, and if you're lucky you get an awesome view from your room!!! Has undercover secured parking Stayed 2 days with my wife and we loved the stay and definitely coming back !!! And the best thing is you get best value for your money .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

So pleased that you found the amenties to your liking and that you enjoyed the views from your room.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Myself, Husband and baby Daughter stayed at Scenic Suites Queenstown in late May, in a one-bedroom suite. We have travelled often internationally, for work and pleasure, and have only recently returned home to live in New Zealand.
Enjoying the hospitality of Scenic Suites QT reminded me how good 'Kiwi customer service' can be. I don't often have the spare time to write reviews, with a young child to care for, but I felt I must in this case.
Essentials: great hotel, fantastic rates for what we received. The hotel is reasonably new, and furnished with modern, comfortable fittings. When we travel as a family we want more than an hotel room - and Scenic Suites offer a full kitchen (not kitchenette), full living area, excellent spacious bedroom (the beds were to-die for, with feather toppers), and bathroom with bath and separate shower gave us plenty of room. There was in addition a dining area, and also a spacious deck with outdoor furniture. All of the furnishings were modern, tasteful, comfortable (think deep leather couches and armchairs), and sparkling clean. Good work housekeeping.
Mostly, I must commend the Staff: - all we dealt with were professional, kind and friendly - and very responsive to our requests (with a can-do attitude). Stuart: thank you for your approach on the front-desk, including helping diplomatically with late-night revellers and ensuring a room that really suited our needs. Dennis you were a smiling helping hand, when we needed it with housekeeping supplies. Lesley and Claire in the restaurant and bar, you were really good to us also. Lesley you went the extra mile to help me one night when I raced in for a late dinner - going the extra mile really makes Scenic Suites staff such as Lesley stand out. On our return home, we discovered we had left some of our daughter's medicines behind, and Cinzia on the front desk arranged to have these couriered to us. Thank you.

Incredibly efficient, can-do team.

Sometimes, it is not only the quality of the hotel, but the quality of the Staff (as a group) who make you feel really very comfortable.

A home away from home experience. 10/10. We will be back.

Room Tip: We recommend the Suites - for the extra money, they are well worth it. Incredibly spacious, for Quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Fantastic comments about the accommodation and our staff willing to help, this is all part of the service culture at Scenic Suites. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant staff.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I spent three nights staying in an one bedroom suite. This is a great location with a short stroll into town. The suite was clean, spacious, warm and the bed was comfortable. The suite was relatively quiet from street noise. The only noise was from other guests entering their own suites. The underground car park is first in first serve but there is plenty of parking in the surrounding streets. I did have to perform a fifty point turn to exit the park as it is a tight squeeze when it is full.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kiwishells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown and that you found the suite to your liking.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Really good location and good value. We were upgraded on arrival to a one-bedroom suite which was spacious and well equipped. There is a really sunny "conservatory" area attached if its cold and a balcony if it is warm. The staff were also very helpful when we left something in the room and they sent it on to our next stop with no hassle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

So pleased that we were able to upgrade you and that you enjoyed the one bedroom suite.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I've spent a few nights in Scenic Suites Queenstown and enjoyed it very much. Friendly stuff, nice and clean rooms, comfortable beds and superb view over Lake Wakatipu, Nice bar to relax after a busy day in town. I certainly recommend it,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csaba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Scenic Suites Queenstown, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Scenic Suites Queenstown.

Very positive comments about you enjoying the great views of the lake from your room.

Once again thank you for your comments

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,073 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#37 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Suites Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Suites Queenstown

Property: Scenic Suites Queenstown
Address: 27 Stanley St | P.O Box 149, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Suites Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Suites Queenstown has one of the most desirable locations for Queenstown hotels. It’s just five minutes walk to the bustling town centre, yet the hotel’s elevated position gives commanding views over Lake Wakatipu and the Southern Alps. Combined with the convenience and quality of four-star apartment style accommodation, it’s hard to go past Scenic Suites Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scenic Suites Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Suites Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Scenic Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Scenic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing