We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“time out for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Queenstown
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

over all a very nice hotel staff very friendly food my be a little over priced for what it was .view from room ho hum was not offered upgrade by booking agent .but would stay again. Bus ride to town a small treck [walk] as well .Queenstown.as a town very pretty..BUT not a lot to do .if you wont to spend the day in town a very small casino.no bigger then broom cupboard.

Room Tip: upgrade if you can to a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Good afternoon david f

Thank you for your review – I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. On your next visit please speak with the Guest Services team as we have a wide variety of options for excursions available.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just out of town Stone clad attractive hotel in stunning location for views of lake and mountain ranges.Peaceful nestled in attractive gardens with birdsong Pretty walk along lakeside to town Good restaurant Mulled wine by the fire Helpful and welcoming staff Comfy beds and pillow selection Book tours easily from Concierge and enjoy a spa sauna or swim after all our days activities such as skiing and walking the Routeburn Track from Glenorchy Highly recommned and will stay again

Room Tip: ask for Lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ettrick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Good afternoon ettrick22. Thank you for your great review. I will most certainly share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Donna Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Lake view room.
My wife and I hated the bed.
It was suppose to be a king bed but instead it was two king singles pushed together

The view was absolutely breathtaking
It was a highlight
The room service menu and the menu of the restaurant downstairs was severely overpriced and wasn't that crash hot.

Parking is hard to find especially on weekends.

Stay closer in town.
They have nice views as well

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mouhamad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Good afternoon Mouhamad I

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown. It is very disappointing to read about your experience with us – I apologise for this experience and hope that we are able to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Loved our stay at this hotel. I would say it's essential to upgrade yourself to a lakeview room, and get a studio suite if you can as our room was amazing. The décor, bedding and lighting is all modern. The hot tub and pool are nice. The room service and hotel staff are efficient and friendly. We had dinner and the food was just okay, my duck was tough and my partner had a seafood marinara soup that was a little oily. It's a $15 taxi ride into town and too far to walk in. Over all we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Lakeview room is essential. Initially we had a studio suite overviewing the parking lot/driveway wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gimmesummoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Good afternoon Gimmesummoa

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown. It is great you enjoyed your stay, however my apologies regarding the food at dinner. I will passed your comments onto the Executive Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Donna Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was pleasant and well equipped, with nice views - but a word of caution for anyone with a bad back. For me the bed was crippling - very soft - and I struggled over the 3 days we stayed here. apart from that, it's a nice building and a pleasant walk into town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Good afternoon Laura K. Thank you for your review. Regarding the soft beds, we do have bed boards to reduce the softness available upon request – my apologies that you were not made aware of this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Donna Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Heritage Hotel for 6 nights and I cannot fault any of the staff, everyone was friendly , helpful, accommodating and always wears a smile.
The hotel is old looking but clean with spacious rooms.
The food was delicious.
It is a bit of a distance from the main drag but it has a nice scenery for a good walk.
Highly recommended and I will definitely go back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Waterfront view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roseyruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Good afternoon roseyruss. Thank you for your great review. I will be sure to share your praises with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Donna Stewart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights in early July. Efficient and pleasant check in upon latish arrival. It's a $10-$12 cab fare to/from Queenstown town centre if you have no vehicle - to be considered. One cab driver told me that there is some sort of $10 fare deal with the Hotel - check with your driver :) A reasonable online deal got us a fair priced King bedroom. No view from small balcony. Good size/solid desk, lighting adequate, ample storage, good KS bed, linen and pillows. Large TV. Bathroom was clean, plenty of water from seperate shower, bath. No control for A/C ? Winter OK but no window to open, only a door to balcony :( There was a good guests laundry available and was utilised. No real complaints, no real surpises. Adequate for cost.

Room Tip: pay extra and a get a lake view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, General Manager at Heritage Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Good afternoon Terry M, thank you for taking the time to offer your great feedback on your recent stay with us at the Heritage Hotel in Queenstown. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Donna Stewart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 59 in Queenstown
1,489 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 59 in Queenstown
3,260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Queenstown

Address: 91 Fernhill Rd | P O Box 648, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#21 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £120 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Hotel Queenstown is a ski lodge style building constructed from stone & Cedar, standing proud above the shores of Lake Wakatipu, with views of the majestic Remarkables Mountain Range. The main lodge building holds leisure facilities, bar and restaurant which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The property also features a secure ski and snowboard storage area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Heritage Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing