We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The room was not bad, but we were on a deluxe tour and this hotel was not that. It is very outdated and cheesy. It was also a bit sloppy with some clearly broken items. I imagine that since Queenstown is SUCH an awesome place that there must be many much better places.

Room Tip: If the rooms in this hotel are represented by mine I would seriously just book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallbirdNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked into the hotel over Waitangi weekend, the staff were very pleasant no problems there. The room No 326 was a good size but started off with no toilet paper, bedside lamp not working (these probs were fixed pretty smartly) but the room itself looked about 30yrs old and looked really DINGY & tired, the ceiling had marks on it that when you lay on the bed your eyes kept staring at them, the walls & ceiling needed decorating very badly and the carpet was a horrible old yuk colour and also needed replacing, it was the same carpet as down the hallway so look at that and see what we mean.
If the other rooms are the same then the Hotels needs to be bought up to date as there are much better hotels than this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Bought a secret hotel deal for three nights and got this hotel and was quite pleased. It's about a 10 minute walk into town but there's a free shuttle every hour on the hour, nice big room, pleasant staff, great value for money. Internet is overpriced but it is at all hotels in NZ!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliecat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Quite a nice hotel and only a few minutes walk from town. They also run a shuttle service to and from town.

The location is far more convenient than staying at Fernhill where I have stayed before.

What I found particulary good was their flexibility. I had a non changeable and non refundable wotif deal.

Unfortunately my flight was changed at very short notice out of Sydney to Queenstown. Engineering issues by nearly three hours. Then two minutes before the doors closed of the flight it was announced that the plane was flying to Dunedin instead and that we would be bused from Dunedin to Queenstown.

The last minute change was very inconvenient for me as I had my booking at the Millennium and I had a bus booking from Queenstown to Dunedin the next day in any case.

We got into Dunedin at 7pm and the buses that were meant to be taking passengers from Dunedin to Queenstown had not arrived and it was estimated that we would we get into Queenstown at midnight or 1 am.

I rang wotif and they spoke to the Millennium who agreed that I could use my one night on another date in my NZ vacation. This was a very good outcome and I appreciate the understanding and the flexibility the hotel showed in these circumstances.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Overall the accommodation was very good. However, we did expect that a hotel of this caliber would offer free wifi and not charge for car parking.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in january. The room rate was very good at $135 per night. Plus we got 2 drink vouchers each per night.
It is a short walk into town, which meant we did not have to try and find a carpark in town.
The room was a standard room, but their was a large stain on the bedspread.
Overall we would stay there again, if we could get the cheap rate again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassidorDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

You won't go far wrong with this hotel but there isn't much that is memorable either.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynotcracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 59 in Queenstown
3,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 59 in Queenstown
905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 59 in Queenstown
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Queenstown

Address: 32 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#30 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £100 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel located 1 km from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium - Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing