We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at Millennium Hotel-Queenstown for 4 nights. We were able to book a very affordable room with Breakfast and Diner Vouchers included in the same offer. The service from the staff was very good and extremely friendly, they really went out of their way to make our time in their hotel a very positive experience and they are very committed to provide a good service to their customers. Every morning a European style breakfast buffet was served with delicious food and the dinners were very good too. The location just at the edge of town is very convenient because it takes just about 5 minutes to get to the shops in the main Queenstown center. Free parking is provided in the garage underneath the hotel. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel to get to the Remarkables and Coronet Ski fields so we were able to leave the car in the garage and actually didn't use it at all. The rooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. We had a great time and will certainly return and recommend The Millennium Queenstown to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanda08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

5 Stars? You got to be kidding me! Like most other properties from this chain that I had the doubtful pleasure to stay at before, this property is far below the international standard of what you would call 5 Star. I actually stayed at the Copthorne just across the road as well and while service is slightly better at the Millenium, the rooms at the Copthorne at least had been recently refurbished while the Millenium is old, worn and in bad need for a renovation. There also isn't a pool, the gym is one of those old-fashioned tiny hotel gyms that have mostly died out since the late 90ies and the service is far below what you would usually even expect in a 4 Star property.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Booking the Millenium hotel online was a breeze and we got a good deal for a mid winter stay. On arrival at almost 4 in the afternoon we were told that our room wasn't ready yet. On checking with housekeeping a few minutes later it was found to be ready, but since it was past check in time the fact that there was any question is a bit of a problem.

Our room was well appointed and spacious, but had a terrible odor of smoking. Very unpleasant. It was very quiet though and we got a nice sleep.

The breakfast buffet is one reason I marked this hotel down. I realise it's difficult to have crisp bacon or hot eggs on a buffet steam table, but to have them at all would have helped. The buffet bowls were mostly empty, even mid-breakfast time and very slow to be refilled. I ate my breakfast in stages as different items were brought to me as they became available. The staff were very good about bringing things over to me but it was a shame they had to.

There is not enough parking at this hotel, requiring us to leave our car out on the street in freezing, snowy weather. The underground garage is totally inadequate for the size of the hotel.

We attended a function at the hotel and I have to say is was excellent. The food, staff and service were very good indeed.

Overall the hotel is fine for the price, and would have received a higher rating had the breakfast buffet not been so scarce and the room not so smelly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegoldhighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The Millenium Queenstown, is probably one of the most beautifully located hotels in the city. One side u have the view of the expansive Wakatipu lake and on the other side u have the beautiful green mountains. The rooms are cozy and extremely comfortable with a beautiful view of the hotel garden. Excellent food, warm and hospitable staff, good service. The hotel is also centrally located in a way that the most happening places around are just at a five minute walk away. All in all an excellent experience and for sure whenever i vist queenstown again, its gotta be the Millenium!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarthakD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Close to the centre of town and all its attractions. Warm, which is important! Excellent Hotel to stay in, good service. pleasant staff, nothings a problem. Pleased to see the hotel going 'GREEN' with its laundry, and bedding. Tasty food in the restaurant and bar. Our third visit and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Our second visit and once again we really enjoyed our stay. Although we used the budget "Grab a night" option we still received great service from all the staff and our room was very comfortable with everything we needed. We love the hourly shuttle service into town and the gym and spa! The room was warm and beds comfortable. Some of the housekeeping in the room could have done with a bit of a touchup but in general was very good. Ate dinner in the restaurant but felt it was a little ordinary and perhaps not the best value but the staff were good and attentive. Choose a room overlooking the central garden courtyard if traffic noise annoys you. Would have used the internet access but it was just way too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

It is a real paradise on earth. the scenery around the hotel is fantastic. Good health spa.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manojbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 59 in Queenstown
910 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 59 in Queenstown
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Queenstown

Address: 32 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#30 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £97 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel located 1 km from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium - Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing