We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    614
    226
    75
    33
See reviews for
357
622
89
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of tour package. Our room was spacious and comfortable. From our room we watched a gorgeous sunset over the lake and mountains. Hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to town or it's a 30 minutes walk downhill. The bus stops in front of the hotel every 20-30 minutes and you can buy the ticket from the bus driver at a discount if you present the hotel access card. Great breakfast buffet with plenty of choices. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Dreamer 176, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you found your stay so enjoyable. We do hope you return on your next visit to NZ. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumbi Umbi NSW Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Well, I am now heading home after a wonderful convention in Queenstown. The Mercure was sensational and the views are just spectacular. If you are considering holding your next event in Queenstown, head to the top of the city and enjoy the delightful customer service of Michelle Dent and her team. All the rooms have water views and it is a great experience waking ip every morning to the best view in the world! All the other venues are on the flat part of town and the Mercure has the best views and service by far!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank UncleBuck250966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Uncle Buck, Thank you for your wonderful review. I have to say I am very proud of our team and its dedication to the conferences and meetings we hold here at Mercure. Being in our unique location I believe it does offer one of the best views in the world and is even more inspiring when your here on a business stay! We do hope you return to us soon, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were surprised to get such a good deal around the Winter Festival time. Room was spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids (teenage) with an amazing view of the lake. Breakfast was fine especially for the price we paid. There was a deal on for $15 and kids under 16 ate free. We used our $25 food and beverage credit so breakfast was really cheap.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Only thing was location really. Dont think i would like to walk back from town even though town was not that far, just because of the hill. The hill gives you the amazing views so i guess you cant have everything. We had a car which worked well.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Jo G, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased the hotel really suited you and your family and you were able to get one of our great seasonal deals! We do hope you look out for more of them and return to Mercure to enjoy the fantastic majestic views and facilities in our hotel, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Not enough warm bedding on the beds,jug did not work,breakfast was terrible,cold coffee,burnt toast and fresh fruit salad that was mainly apple and tasted like it had been in the fridge for about a week,wifi connection is terrible for this day and age and it is the only Hotel world wide I have stayed in that takes a 100 dollar deposit and puts it through on you credit card and returns it a week later if I'm lucky and this was my 42 wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Poppieslauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Poppieslauder, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel on your special occasion. I would like to opportunity to discuss the issues you encountered further personally. Please contact me at the hotel and I will discuss this further as it’s certainly not the usual high standard of service we offer here at Mercure. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fortunately we were with a tour group as I don't think we would have managed the walk up hill from town. Our hotel room had views of the lake which were amazing. The hotel is getting a bit tired and it did seem a long, confusing way to get to our room. Wonderful dining room and we had a great dinner here. So much to see and do in Queenstown we certainly could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Lake view room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev and Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Bev and Phil, Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the delicious cuisine in VISTA we offer. We do hope your return to us on your next visit to NZ. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,095 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
1,535 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
872 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Resort Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Property: Mercure Resort Queenstown
Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing