We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Stunning !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning !”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were warmly greeted at the door by Andrew the Manager who gave us the site tour and what to expect from our stay. Everything lived up to what he said + more.
The view from our suite balcony was jaw dropping. The spa was world class, the breakfast yummy, the rooms and decor uniquely warm and cosy, and of corse we did a wee workout in the gym the best I have been to in any hotel/resort in the world A+ ! thanks guys We will be back !

Room Tip: Get a suite the view over the shot over will be a memory forever
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonVelvin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    179
    59
    23
    20
See reviews for
65
393
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

If you value service, value for money and the ability to do anything from relax in a warm pool while looking at snow capped mountains to playing squash or working out at the gym you will NOT be let down here.
I have been training customer service staff for over 15 years and as a traveller I can count on one hand the WOW! experiences I have had and this is now one of them!
I cannot rave enough about the size of the rooms, the service of the staff, the attention to detail, the quality of the food and wine and the location.
To all the staff - you are amazing and keep up the great job, we WILL be back!

Room Tip: The suite on the river is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great service,very clean and tidy, excellent guest services. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the lack of parking available.the amenities were great, and the squash court was in very good condition. I was surprised that there was no sky tv available in the rooms, but this was made up for, by a very good DVD movie library available free.we will certainly return next time we are in queenstown.
Also the need to unblock their drains, because when it rains they overflow.
Very nice spa bath in the room as well. I never had a chance to try the movie theatre but it looked nice and cosy. Never had a chance to use the pool or spa pool either but that looked great also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the shotover river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

A Grabone deal took us to this place and we were not disappointed. A huge room with a balcony and lovely views over Shotover river. Although it felt like the place had seen better days, a tad worn, f.ex. a tap in our bathroom was very moody. We also wondered why a classy place like this did not have schampo etc in the bathroom. Instead there were two shoe shine thingys!
And the original interior decorator obviously had way too much money to spend and no taste, ostentatious was the name of the game. Oh well, no biggies. It was all very spacious, clean and lovely staff. We loved soaking in the pools and saunas after skiing. The restaurant was OK, and the breakfast buffet was small but quite enough for us.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a riverview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuMaLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We booked this as a romantic getaway, staff very friendly and helpful. Room spacious, everything included down to bathrobes & sewing kit which was a blessing as a button fell off my coat just as we where going out to dinner. Spa area has amusing Roman theme, loved the salt water pool. Can recommend the massage, again staff here were lovely and professional. As the hotel was quiet we did receive a great rate and meant hotel was wonderfully quiet at night, just what we needed. Yes rooms need some maintenance, car parking limited if busy. Rooms need a spring clean & good dust. Bed very comfortable, pillows great (feather). Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVH232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Fabulous facilities, great spa and indoor pool overlooking the river. Beautiful room with generous balcony and spectacular views. The staff and the atmosphere of the hotel was so welcoming and friendly we will definately be going back and the photos don't do it justice. (pool is now indoor) So a great winter or summer break.

Room Tip: River view with a balcony, room 202 superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This place is incredible and definately needs to be experienced first hand to be believed!

We stayed in a river view room which had the most beautiful view. We loved the furnishings which are homely yet luxurious at the same time. The sheets were divine with a very comfy bed. A very quiet room with nice dark curtains. Nice and warm in the room.
We had our robes missing in our room but a quick ph call to reception saw them delivered asap :)

The rest of the hotel is incredibly beautiful - the dining suite with amazing views (& a great library!), an ornate ceiling, and lovely fire, and the spa is very luxurious. We enjoyed having access to the spa bath and pool in the ornate surroundings - divine!

We had one meal at the hotel & the staff were most accomodating to our requests to change the ingredients according to dietary requirements. The food was delicious.

Room Tip: River view are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
4.0 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.7 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel

Property: Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Address: 146 Arthurs Point Road | 146 Arthur's Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Nugget Point)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#24 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Coronet Peak and overlooking the stunning Shotover River, Nugget Point Hotel is the ultimate boutique hotel in Queenstown, just a stone's throw away from shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife of central Queenstown. To complete the perfect picture, Nugget Point is just 10 minutes by car or public transport to Coronet Peak Ski Area for that very special winter getaway. The hotel boasts 36 spacious boutique rooms, accommodating up to 74 guests, and all rooms have an open plan bedroom and lounge area, ensuite bathroom, and private balcony or patio. Nugget Point Hotel offers a wide range of facilities for our discerning guests. Unwind at The Spa at Nugget Point for a truly luxurious escape, indulge in beauty and massage treatments in our beautiful spa which resembles a modern version of Roman baths whilst taking in the views of the surrounding mountain ranges and Shotover River. Then relax in the Shotover Lounge Bar for a refreshing drink or enjoy an exquisite dining experience in Birches Restaurant surrounded by awe inspiring views of the rugged Queenstown landscape. Take advantage of our Home Theatre to enjoy a unique movie experience, with your own private viewing. For the more active guest, there is a well-equipped gym, or challenge your companions to a game of tennis or squash on a private court, and avail yourself of our drying room after an enjoyable day on the ski field. Bookings necessary for these facilities and they are subject to availability at the time of booking. Nugget Point Hotel is also the perfect venue for small conference retreats and incentive groups with our luxury boardroom catering for up to 30 people, with all the modern conveniences and with breakaway rooms available during the period of the conference. For each of our guests there is something special that appeals. It may be the prospect of stretching out in a spa bath with a glass of champagne at the end of the day, or a gourmet meal in our Birches Restaurant admiring the views, or simply curled up on a couch in front of an open fire in our lounge bar with your favourite bottle of wine. One thing's for sure, at Nugget Point we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distinction Queenstown, Nugget Point Boutique Hotel Queenstown
Distinction Queenstown, Nugget Point Boutique Hotel And Spa
Nugget Point Boutique Resort
Nugget Point Boutique Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing