We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here twice, both times happy. Stunning location, beautiful views to Shortover River and surroundings from most of the rooms, restaurant and spa. Just a short drive from the city centre (affordable taxi rates, easy . Very privet and peaceful. Hotel interior is stylish and expensive. Amazing spa, with steam room and sauna. The on-site restaurant is good with lots of good wines available. Clean, good service, a nice place to be.

Room Tip: choose one overlooking Shortover river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We went there for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We had to postpone our trip but they still honoured our special deal. The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. The spa and views were fabulous! Lovely big rooms. We recommend you to have a meal in the restaurant and the breakfasts are great too. Unique decor. Make use of the spa treatments. A very warm and happy place.

Room Tip: Get a room on the river side with the awesome mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This topped off our trip to Queenstown- regret we could get consecutive nights, Top room, spacious, with view of river, Great view of Shot over river/ valley, free WIFI. Had everything to relax one, pool steam room, sauna,hot bath with great idea of 3 different showers at the pool area. Location was very good if you have a car. Close to Shot over jets and about 7-10 minutes drive to Queenstown. Friendly staff, top view from dinning room and very quiet. Meals were well prepared and fairly priced. You felt you had the place to yourself with staff around but very discrete with their presence. Will stay there next trip in Winter as 2 minutes to Coronet Ski field and 7-10 minutes to Arrow town.

Room Tip: Ask for River views- we did and got 2 nights there with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Omg. Stunning location, particularly if you enjoy your space, the natural environment and want some peace & quiet. Overlooking the Shotover river it is a compulsory drive into town, but a short one however, and well worth the views.
Queenstown's original luxury hotel, decor is perhaps a little dated in terms of current styling, but of such quality that is still in impressive condition. The pool, spa, sauna, steam & shower room was amazing and if you really must there's a very well equipped hotel gym that you'll probably get to yourself. Dinner restaurant looked amazing (although I confess we didn't eat there as had other plans). Also a movie room with popcorn supplied and a squash court.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LouiseS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived early in the evening and didn't get a chance to enjoy all facilities :( which looked just awesome!! The place is really beautiful, lots of paintings, spacious/clean/luxurous room. We got also upgraded for our honeymoon so very kind service!! And what a view!!! Simply loved it

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 3frenchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Brought my partner to the spa for his 30th birthday treat. The spa is beautiful with mosaic roses on the swimming pool floor and lining the showers. The hot tub, sauna, and steam room were amazing. We had a couples full body massage which was wonderful. The ladies who looked after us were wonderful at their craft as well as great hosts. Emma the spa manager looks after her clients very well so we felt very special indeed. It wasn't my first time and it definitely won't be my last. Hands down the best spa in Queenstown! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Love, love, love this Hotel! Unfortunately, only stayed one night, wish I could have stayed a lot more. Stylish, comfortable, free movies & popcorn! On top, a breathtaking view of the mountains. Will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.4 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 59 in Queenstown
1,622 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
4.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 59 in Queenstown
905 reviews
3.4 mi away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#29 of 59 in Queenstown
288 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#35 of 59 in Queenstown
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel

Address: 146 Arthurs Point Road | 146 Arthur's Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Nugget Point)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £91 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Coronet Peak and overlooking the stunning Shotover River, Nugget Point Hotel is the ultimate boutique hotel in Queenstown, just a stone's throw away from shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife of central Queenstown. To complete the perfect picture, Nugget Point is just 10 minutes by car or public transport to Coronet Peak Ski Area for that very special winter getaway. The hotel boasts 36 spacious boutique rooms, accommodating up to 74 guests, and all rooms have an open plan bedroom and lounge area, ensuite bathroom, and private balcony or patio. Nugget Point Hotel offers a wide range of facilities for our discerning guests. Unwind at The Spa at Nugget Point for a truly luxurious escape, indulge in beauty and massage treatments in our beautiful spa which resembles a modern version of Roman baths whilst taking in the views of the surrounding mountain ranges and Shotover River. Then relax in the Shotover Lounge Bar for a refreshing drink or enjoy an exquisite dining experience in Birches Restaurant surrounded by awe inspiring views of the rugged Queenstown landscape. Take advantage of our Home Theatre to enjoy a unique movie experience, with your own private viewing. For the more active guest, there is a well-equipped gym, or challenge your companions to a game of tennis or squash on a private court, and avail yourself of our drying room after an enjoyable day on the ski field. Bookings necessary for these facilities and they are subject to availability at the time of booking. Nugget Point Hotel is also the perfect venue for small conference retreats and incentive groups with our luxury boardroom catering for up to 30 people, with all the modern conveniences and with breakaway rooms available during the period of the conference. For each of our guests there is something special that appeals. It may be the prospect of stretching out in a spa bath with a glass of champagne at the end of the day, or a gourmet meal in our Birches Restaurant admiring the views, or simply curled up on a couch in front of an open fire in our lounge bar with your favourite bottle of wine. One thing's for sure, at Nugget Point we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distinction Queenstown, Nugget Point Boutique Hotel Queenstown
Distinction Queenstown, Nugget Point Boutique Hotel And Spa
Nugget Point Boutique Resort
Nugget Point Boutique Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing