We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great place to stay and chill”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Great place to chill out and view to relax looking over the shot over river and mountain ranch. Rooms very comfortable and relaxing and staff very helpful and price to suit everyones budget. Spa and gym well stocked

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 495grantc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    182
    59
    25
    21
See reviews for
67
399
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a very good room rate offer for this hotel and read all the wonderful reviews. Yet still we couldn't believe that it could be that good for the money paid. But it was - the premises are far better than the price suggests. Entrance, bar, dining, room, garden and friendly staff all amazing. The location is a bit out of town, but it is beautiful and very peaceful.
There are problems though: the sauna and steam room were 'down' when we arrived, and the restaurant was closed one night; and something odd had happened to the shape of the mattresses on our bed, though they were still comfortable. But well worth the money paid. Very Happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0mersetsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whangarei
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we recently had our Honeymoon here, we were welcomed with a lovely surprise bottle of bubbles, even tho we turned up 4 hours early, Easter was also celebrated.the premises is awesome and we have loved our 2 stays here, this stay was for 13 nights.
the staff couldnt be more helpful and the facilities are great..FULLY recommend

Room Tip: get a garden view room, , has views over the shotover river..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at this place for 2 nights and this place has to be one of the best hotels I have been in hands down. The staff are super friendly, they showed me around the amenities. The rooms are big, the place itself looks elegant and royal the moment you step in. Extra amenities like gym, spa, pool are all included + the home theatre ( they made me free pop corn !! ). Full marks for hospitality. Will visit them again. A great destination to chill out , when you have done all the touristy bits in the town.

Room Tip: We got the entry facing room but I would imagine the river facing would have been way kwl-er.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theshizla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The meals, the massage, the rooms, the view.... I didn't want to leave. Will definitely be back. The staff were wonderful and really made us feel welcome. Large, very spacious rooms. Definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southern_Belle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A friendly welcome, relaxing massage, warm and inviting atmosphere and faultless service. The little extras I asked for to make a wedding anniversary special were all as requested, with a few special touches from the hotel thrown in to make it even more memorable. A great way to spend a weekend.

Room Tip: Top floor and on the river side - views are amazing and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardeningpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stumbled upon this place due to a Grabone deal and made the decision to come to Queenstown a bit earlier than planned. What an amazing property - all done up like a historical French chateau, it has a delightful feeling of decadence but without prissy staff. We have been treated with warmth by all staff we have come across. The spa area is incredible - like ancient Roman baths for royalty- amazing tiling right throughout and you can go from the pool to the spa to the sauna to the steam room and rinse off under one of the 3 huge shower heads- bliss - there are also the full range of treatments available.
Located on the road to Arrowtown up from the Shotover so not far from town but you will need a car. You also don't lies the sun as quickly as town here. The restaurant and bar has full windows overlooking the Shotover and the mountains. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,387 reviews
4.4 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
1,551 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
3.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel

Property: Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Address: 146 Arthurs Point Road | 146 Arthur's Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Nugget Point)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Coronet Peak and overlooking the stunning Shotover River, Nugget Point Hotel is the ultimate boutique hotel in Queenstown, just a stone's throw away from shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife of central Queenstown. To complete the perfect picture, Nugget Point is just 10 minutes by car or public transport to Coronet Peak Ski Area for that very special winter getaway. The hotel boasts 36 spacious boutique rooms, accommodating up to 74 guests, and all rooms have an open plan bedroom and lounge area, ensuite bathroom, and private balcony or patio. Nugget Point Hotel offers a wide range of facilities for our discerning guests. Unwind at The Spa at Nugget Point for a truly luxurious escape, indulge in beauty and massage treatments in our beautiful spa which resembles a modern version of Roman baths whilst taking in the views of the surrounding mountain ranges and Shotover River. Then relax in the Shotover Lounge Bar for a refreshing drink or enjoy an exquisite dining experience in Birches Restaurant surrounded by awe inspiring views of the rugged Queenstown landscape. Take advantage of our Home Theatre to enjoy a unique movie experience, with your own private viewing. For the more active guest, there is a well-equipped gym, or challenge your companions to a game of tennis or squash on a private court, and avail yourself of our drying room after an enjoyable day on the ski field. Bookings necessary for these facilities and they are subject to availability at the time of booking. Nugget Point Hotel is also the perfect venue for small conference retreats and incentive groups with our luxury boardroom catering for up to 30 people, with all the modern conveniences and with breakaway rooms available during the period of the conference. For each of our guests there is something special that appeals. It may be the prospect of stretching out in a spa bath with a glass of champagne at the end of the day, or a gourmet meal in our Birches Restaurant admiring the views, or simply curled up on a couch in front of an open fire in our lounge bar with your favourite bottle of wine. One thing's for sure, at Nugget Point we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distinction Queenstown, Nugget Point Boutique Hotel Queenstown
Distinction Queenstown, Nugget Point Boutique Hotel And Spa
Nugget Point Boutique Resort
Nugget Point Boutique Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing