We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rydges Lakeland Resort Hotel Queenstown
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Oaks Shores(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$169
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,218)
Filter reviews
2,218 results
Traveller rating
298
689
627
360
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
689
627
360
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake facing roombit datedamazing viewstown centrebeautiful lakelakesidemountainsremarkables
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,222 - 1,227 of 2,218 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights and chose a Junior Suite.

It had a nice and comfy king size bed and great views.(we were on the 5th floor).

Yes the place is quite tired and is in need of a facelift, but I would recommend a Junior Suite as it has a sitting room separate to the bedroom if you are staying for a few days. Free wifi was good.

The breakfast in the restaurant is ok, nothing to write home about.

We will be back again next year, again in a Junior Suite, and hope that the renovations are completed by then.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Narelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel looks very grand from the outside and indeed the reception area and the bar are really nice. The pool/spa are is small but very clean. Our room was clean although quite cramped as it was a family room with 2 sets of bunks. I can't fault the service. I think had I been traveling solo or in a couple I would have chosen a more suitable room budget wise, but it served our purpose as 'backpackers' so to speak and I wouldn't be deterred from staying there again under different circumstances.

Room Tip: Don't go for the budget rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipsontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, General Manager at Rydges Lakeland Resort Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi there, thank you for your recent comment..Guest feedback allows us to improve our services and reward our outstanding team members. I will pass your feedback on to the team so they can read how pleased you were with the service they provided.

Regards
JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Like all Rydges, it goes without saying, it was a beautiful & comfortable stay. Breakfast was also very good and the hotel ground very properly kept. It was a pleasant stay & the service staff was very good too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, General Manager at Rydges Lakeland Resort Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your recent comments.. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and will endeavor to pass on your feedback to the team.

Regards
JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Comfortable beds within a spacious room were welcoming, and the decor was very pleasant. Unfortunately the bathroom was in need of some upgrading and the balcony barely fitted two chairs and a table - it felt quite claustrophobic. The restaurant was booked for a private function and we felt that should have been advised on their website, as we had booked this Hotel to have a special family night for dinner. We ended up in the Fireside Bar to try and get a meal as the Hotel had advertised the normal menu would apply. No seats, overcrowded and very noisy. We ended up sitting outside in their courtyard to eat a very quick meal before leaving. Not what we had hoped for in Queenstown. Views were fabulous though and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kej5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, General Manager at Rydges Lakeland Resort Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hi there, I appreciated you find the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor so that other potential guests can read about your experience at Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be discussed in our upcoming Guest Services Meeting to ensure improvement in the areas you mentioned.

Regards
JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

While reasonably comfortable this hotel is looking a little tired, especially in the public areas. On the upside, wireless Internet was free, but the bathroom is especially tired and basic (no bath), which didn't matter so much to me as I was in Queenstown working, but if you were there on a ski holiday, a bath would be nice at the end of the day. My stay was out of ski season so pricing and value were fairly good.

Room Tip: If you don't eat in the hotel, you may need to drive rather than walk into town.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin M, General Manager at Rydges Lakeland Resort Hotel Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hi there, Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be discussed in our upcoming Guest Services Meeting to ensure improvement in the areas you mentioned.

I do trust you otherwise enjoyed your stay and that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Once again, thank you. Guest feedback is important to us and very much appreciated.

Regards
JM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews