We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30th Birthday Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“30th Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We are accor advantage plus members so thought we would try this place out!
Firstly I would not rate this hotel as 5 star. Its nice but not that nice. There is no pool, no spa etc and no actual grounds to the property as such and one restaurant.
The rooms are nice we had a lake view room with a balcony - lol the balcony can fit one person on it. The bathrooms are very out dated.
The room was clean which was the main thing for me, the stuff were pleasant and it does have a good access into town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    543
    164
    56
    23
See reviews for
312
1,101
61
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morwell, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was booked throught thr Accor group & a few days prior to leaving for our holiday we received an e-mail from accor that all was ready with information about Queenstown also attatched. It was very dissapointing that the first the hotel knew of our booking was the e-mails we had as proof. Our room was meant to have breathtaking lake views. We ended up facing the lake with small windows that could only be seen out of if you stood up in front of them. My wife being shorter than me needed a box to stand on to see out. Not quite what we expected. The staff did thier best to help but we were told the hotel is booked out & changing rooms was not possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ron

Firstly thank you for sharing with me your feedback in regard to your stay. Clearly there was an issue with your online booking and it had not been processed at the hotel - this would have caused unnecessary anxeity for you both and I am truly sorry. The architectural design of the building is sympathetic to a Swiss chalet and as such, the window configuration does vary throughout the hotel. I am saddened that our availability did not allow an alternative room choice for you and your wife, and apologise for the disappointment that this caused. I do hope you will return to Hotel St Moritz in the future, so you can truly enjoy all that the hotel and destination offers.

Warmest regards
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Room, service, food and view is all 5 star. Great location with amazing views of the river and mountains. Hotel is just as beautiful as Queenstown. It is expensive but worth the stay. Ask for a room on higher levels, hotel is on a hill and lower levels don't get a river view

Room Tip: Ask for a room a few floors up, lower rooms your view is blocked as the hotel is on a hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SK3986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times (always paying extra to get a room with view - manifique!) and quite frankly it ticks all the boxes and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The staff are FANTASTIC - and I must call out Doreen - she is just delightful and does a smashing job. The rooms are fitted beautifully and feel like a 'one off' and not just a "very nice but sterile" hotel room. Oh and go and hang out in the hot tub garden with a mini bottle of champers from your mini bar - bliss!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Unfortunately my stay here wasn't to what i was expecting.

The hotel is lovely perched up on a bit of a hill overlooking the lake. We were on the 4th floor - a bit of trees in the way but.. still amazing.
The restaurant is usually booked, if you want to sit by the window so do call ahead if you are planning on eating in the restaurant.
The negatives:
Upon checking in, being first in line and 2 other people behind me, yet i was the last to be served. (i am also an advantage plus member), when trying to check in - there seemed to be a problem with my booking, it seemed my booking wasn't there (through the accor website).
First night, room was serviced at about 4pm... second night - we called them to service the room at about 7-8pm.

Room Tip: level 5 and up will have better views of the lake. parking is also free on the street right in fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maishirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Good Afternoon

I would like to personally apologise for the series of unfortunate incidents that you experienced during your stay with us. My team continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. The delays and issues with your check in and booking are extremely disppointing to read, and I can assure you this is not what we strive for, especially for our valued members. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With thanks
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing