We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I must start this review by saying our apartment was owned by the Accor vacation Club.It was our first use of club points.We saved 2 years of points to book 2 one bedroom apartments to share with family.They were on different floors unfortunately but it was explained to us that the club only owned ,,8 apartments and none were side by side.We were ked to believe we woukd noit have kake view so the views were a pleasant surprise especially from 319.They are spacious and beautifully appointed.Kitchen is basic but good for light meals.Daily service is not included for vacation club rooms but there were plenty of towels and bathroom stuff for whole week. In room washer dryer a bonus.Bathroom has separate shower and bath.Bedroom can be shut off. There is also an extra TV in bedroom.WiFi is free for vacation club members.Valet parking at $10 per day is cheaper than normal too.Staff are wonderful .They are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.Restaurant was a bit disappointing.Meals are very nice but not good value because they are extremely small.We only ate there once.Happy hour in the bar is good value and a lovely view of lake.Close to everything in Queenstown. Just brief walk down the hill.A bit of a walk back up if not fit but good to burn up some of dinner.Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Go for floors 3,5 or 6.4 the floor is reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tessalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I spent a week in Queenstown and stayed the whole period at St Moritz. Service was exceptional, the staff was always helpful and friendly. The room we stayed had a great view of the Mountains and the lake, breathtaking specially when snowing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 September 2014

Dear Fernanda

It is with immense pleasure that I read your review. I'm thrilled that my Team and our breathtaking views made your stay such a memorable one.

Until next time, Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Smokeynz1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The establishment and the service is great.
However, I must say the whole package is just 'decent' considering the cost.

The lobby area has the ambience that suits winter time very well, it has the warm and welcome feel when you step into the hotel.

The 1 bedroom suite was nice and spacious but nothing too special.
The breakfast was very enjoyable not just because of the food, the view of the lake and snowy mountain was breathtaking.

The location is good enough, very quiet away from the town center while still being within walking distance. But if proximity to town center is important, Novotel is the best.

Room Tip: - After seeing the view from the restaurant, I would definitely pay extra for a lakeside room on my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sungjae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Good afternoon

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal feedback. Thank you for highlighting my team’s great service, the warm feel of the hotel and our superb views.

Kind regards
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel has THE best staff ever , nothing was to hard and anything was done with min of fuss . The room was spotless with all the luxury touches eg bath crystals for lovely deep bath after skiing. The food at the restaurant was well cooked and presented with a menu that favoured local foods . Location was great right on the edge of town - 5 min walk- and with views overlooking lake and mountains . Excellent hotel , staff are to be congratulated - will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Book on lakeside, some rooms are garden suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

It is with a genuine smile I read your review - thank you so much for taking the time to share, and highlighting our service, food and views. I will indeed congratulate my team and we look forward to your return, to our place.

With warmest regards
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. Upgraded to a suite which was very nice (original room booked was facing retaining wall in parking lot). Staff was very helpful, especially the manager who recommended and booked excursions for us.

Room Tip: Check for the view your room has before arrival as you may not be able to change once at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CltHokie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Good evening

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. Whilst all of our rooms are similarly appointed, we are pleased that you upgraded to a suite, so that you could experience both the space and views they have. We pride ourselves on our concierge team, and their ability to share the wide variety of excursions on offer in our amazing town - we are delighted this was of assistance to you.

Kind regards
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My brother and I wanted a twin room for a short skiing holiday in Queenstown. The St Moritz offered us a special non upgradable, non refundable deal for $265 per night including breakfast in room 614. The window looked out into the hotel portico(!) and retaining wall with barely any sky visible and certainly no way to tell what the weather was doing, so we ended up spending most of our time in the library/bar/restaurant which overlooks beautiful Lake Wakatipu.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JoGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Dear Jo

I appreciate the time taken to review the hotel, and I am happy that you were able to take advantage of one of our specials. As with all hotels, we do have rooms which are classified as standard, however I was delighted to read that you both enjoyed the vistas from our lounge and restaurant spaces. We do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection

Address: 10-18 Brunswick Street, Queenstown 9197, New Zealand (Formerly St Moritz Queenstown)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#7 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £130 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defined by a warm spirit and distinctive style that embodies the spirit of Queenstown. Blending understated luxury with warmth, and genuine hospitality, Hotel St Moritz is superbly located in town and has panoramic lake and mountain views. Offering traditional Guest Rooms, One or Two Bedroom Alpine Suites, each room cleverly blends timeless classics with modern essentials to ensure refined comfort. Dine in Lombardi - a relaxed ambience, offering an array of dining styles and spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Moritz Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
St Moritz Hotel Queenstown
Queenstown St Moritz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing