We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice lack view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice lack view”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the apartment, which had very small and really stinky bathroom. Our booking had been changed last minute and we were not given much choice. Very limited internet access and front staff not that helpful. Big rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaj250811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I am pleased you found the room to be a good size. We value your comments about the bathroom, internet access and the staff and with your feedback we are able to work on areas which need improving, once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    268
    113
    34
    10
See reviews for
110
279
43
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our family apartment had fabulous views out over Queenstown and the lake, especially for the New Year's Eve fireworks. The A-line layout was great and the apartment had everything we needed for our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. You definitely had a great spot to watch the fireworks display.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of December 2013. Overall the views and location were fantastic, the staff very helpful to sort out places to go and any other issues that you need help with. The room was really nice, clean and easy to relax in.

I would say the only couple of bad things were with the Wifi, which was really quick and easy to access, however we were only allowed 1 hour day. Because of the time we checked in and used it as well, we only got to use it 3 times in the 4 night stay which was a bit disappointing. The only other thing was that we had breakfast one day and it was quite expensive and not fantastic quality.

Overall though, I would stay here again and recommend to others as it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

QueensTown made more enjoyable through stay at HeartLand hotels at Stanley Road ! For a first time visitor,it was very easy to locate the hotel on Stanley Road as it is only-off main road entering the city.From hotel ,the lake-side-jetty and the MALL is just a stroll-down of 5 minutes.From hotel itself,the view of the lake and the city is fantastic!

The Gondola ride ,cable car station is within a walking distance.This helped us as we found it difficult to find a parking place without having to pay money or fine-we preferred walking-down while car stood-parked-at-hotel.

Room Tip: As described above ,the hotel is very conviniently located in the main busy market area close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushaar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown and enjoyed the lovely view from your room.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A night to get sorted for a tramp in fiordland. Warm, clean, stunning views , great location. We got off the plane, shopped at the Remarkables shopping centre near the airport, travelled the very efficient Connecta bus to the front door of Heartland. When the rain stopped it was a short walk into town, less than 5 mins. The staff were lovely and friendly and even put a bag in storage though we were not able to stay with them on our way back( they were booked up- but I preferred
them to the Millenium).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Ended up with a large view room on an upper floor in front. The views of the town, lake, and mountains were spectacular, esp with the snow coming down for a while. Easy walk to/from the compact town with all the touristy restaurants and shops. The return walk from town is up hill but not difficult. Parking was tight, but doable. Average price for the room for that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have been to this hotel for our Honeymoon. The locality and stay was superb. Even the room size was very good. We had an excellent stay and I personally recommend other to go for this Hotel is your are visiting Queenstown.

Room Tip: Lake Side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit soon.

Kind regards
Brett Inkster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.0 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,022 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 57 in Queenstown
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#31 of 57 in Queenstown
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Property: Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Address: 27 Stanley St, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Heartland Hotel Queenstown 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heartland Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Circle a Line Hotel
Scenic Circle a Line Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing