We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay. Expectations exceeded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay. Expectations exceeded”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

A fantastic holiday spot, great friendly atmosphere. Superb lake views and so close to town just a short walk down the hill to central queenstown. The room was very comfortable and met all expectations. Generous breakfasts and also evening drinks in a cosy setting. Would definitely come back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    35
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
269
34
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We arrived at Queenstown House to a very warm welcome from Louise, and immediately felt "at home". Our room was immaculately clean and had everything one would want for a luxury stay. The bathroom was supplied with fluffy towels, lovely soap in pump bottle, shampoo and body lotion. The bed was cosy and comfortable. Unfortunately Louise had to depart on our second night to go to the charity royal dinner in Auckland , but we were well taken care of by Rob, the chef, and we had awesome large breakfasts that would cater for anyones needs, and lovely warm Heather, who was hospitality plus.Loved our breakfasts chats over fresh coffee with both these two. I was pleased to have such good internet as I had internet business to do whilst there.I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is ideal and it makes your stay in Queenstown feel very Royal!! Thank you Louise and team.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own character, we stayed in The Admiral and it had lovely view over the tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We arrived after a long day traveling and were met at the door by Rob and Heather, who were very welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and we had a few issues with the bathroom that were taken care of right away! We enjoyed the wine and cheese hour. Rob gave us some great advice on where to eat, hike and places to see in town. He even gave us a ride when it was raining, which was much appreciated, it was above and beyond. The views from the place were just spectacular! It was 3 blocks from town and uphill on the way back but needed to walk after the great dinners and wine we had, we really enjoyed our time at this Inn and recommend it! We had eggs benedict one morning, pancakes the next, and eggs the rest of the time and meals excellent!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wineloversandimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Louise but unfortunately she then was absent for the remainder of the week. It then turned into a version of Fawlty Towers.
Our room wasn't serviced for two of the days we were there. We were left without soap and toilet rolls. Although there were only three rooms occupied, they ran out of yoghurt and bananas - we were there for a week and although the breakfast was good, the menu never changed which made it almost inexcusable to run out of the few basics required to make the daily breakfast. We also lost our connection to the Internet on two occasions.
On the positive side - very comfortable beds, great location close to the centre of town - albeit the walk back up the hill was a challenge - and the afternoon drinks and snacks were a great way to meet other guests and to share places to visit and eat.
Maybe the secret is to check whether Louise will be looking after you

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
It was lovely to meet you ,thank you for your feedback. I had a wonderful birthday week celebrating at the Gala Royal charity dinner with Prince Charles and The Duchess. Am now back at the helm and have given Basil and Pollay a serious retraining tune up! Kind regards LOUISE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Two days in this friendly homestyle lodge was enough to make one want to return. Good advice, yummy cooked breakfasts happy time with lovely wine and nibbles, an upgrade to a better room because it 'was just availabe' nothing was too much trouble for Louise.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conventdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.We are committed to offering a memorable visit to Queenstown. Look forward to your return. Kind regards, LOUISE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We arrived at Queenstown to be met by Rob who had been awaiting our arrival. We were welcomed with a lovely plate of local cheeses and other homemade yummies and made to feel very much at home. Rob was very good at giving advice as to where to go and what to see. He even accompanied us on a skiing day and took us to some amazing places we would never have gone to by ourselves. We had a lot of fun and verbal banter, and Rob won me over with his green lip mussels! The only regret is that we didn't get to meet Louise who was visiting family in Australia, but that gives us an excuse to return. Thanks again Rob, you did a great job solo!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Snuck in the back door to our room at 6am thanks to a delay by Jetstar to find a wonderfully warm room with snacks/wine awaiting our late arrival...it just got better from there on in. A big thankyou to Rob for "going the extra mile" with us! Can't wait to return and do some more "tramping" around the countryside. Great location, fantastic views ...didn't want to leave the breakfast room..great to sit around and chat at days end, really get a feel for the town and its locals. Hospitality at its best,we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaBB05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,096 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments

Property: Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Address: 69 Hallenstein Street | Central Queenstown, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200M to the centre of Queenstown. The elevated position offers outstanding views of l;ake Wakatipu and mountains.This well established boutique B&B is just 200m to the inner hub of downtown Queenstown . A discreet distance from the action offering stylish service with a relaxed atmosphere, New Zealand style. A range of accommodation from Luxury Suites/Apartments with private balconies and open fires to charming Bed and Breakfast rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. Renowned for its outstanding New Zealand hospitality, guests are treated to a delicious breakfast in the lakeview dining room each morning. In the evening a hosted pre-dinner get together to sample local wines and hors d'oeuvres, exchange experiences and organize dinner reservations.Knowledgable hosts are happy to help with excursion planning. Complimentary WIFI in all rooms,Off street parking & luggage storage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing