We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
408
45
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
45
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscocktail hoursteep hilldelicious canapesshare experiencesthe main houseevening drinksnew zealandpre dinnerwine touryogurtmemorable staybreakfast roomhot breakfasteach morningmilford soundexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at Queenstown House last week for 4-nights and cannot speak highly enough of them.
Right from the start we were welcomed by Jackie who was filling in for Louise who was away.
Our suite was spotless, the view was magnificent and the bed was comfortable.
Each night we had complimentary pre-dinner drinks and the whole experience was relaxing.
Each morning we went to breakfast and sat by a window with a wonderful view. Neave (a lovely Irish girl) prepared breakfast for us and was just lovely.
The only negative was the walk back up the hill from the CBD but we drove down each day after walking the hill a couple of times.
We have travelled extensively around the world but this is as good as it gets.
I would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending it to anyone wanting a first class stay at very reasonable prices.
Well done Louise and team and many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Alan & Joy

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Queenstown House for 4 nights in March, 2013. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Louise, the owner, who was extremely warm, fun and accomdating. She immediately made us feel welcomed and relaxed. We are not really B & B people so were not sure what to expect, but the experience was awesome. Louise upgraded us to a nicer room as we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversay. The room was warm and cozy, with a great view of the lake. She hosts a happy hour each evening at 5:30 pm so the guests can meet each other or simply spend time with the hosts. Her friends and family were great and we felt like we were staying with friends. Lois filled in for Louise when she couldn't be there and she was also just as wonderful and fun. We never missed the opportunity to go to the happy hour because we enjoyed it so much. The property is beautiful and situated in a neighborhood up on the hill overlooking the lake and the town. Far enough away from the noise and activity of town but close enough to walk. We had no car so making the walk to town was very easy and convenient. The walk back up the steep hills was a bit challenging, but great exercise and if needed, a cab ride was a small $5.00 ride up the hill. Breakfast each morning was delicious and fun. We had an early morning excursion which required us to leave before breakfast. Louise went our of her way to pack us a lunch and placed it in our refridgerator in our room the night before so we had food the next day when we left. She also ensured the cook came earlier than usual on our last morning so that we could have breatkfast before our early morning departure. First class service all the way! This place made Queenstown my favorite stop on our 14 night trip to New Zealand and Australia. I would definitely recommend it and would certainly book there again if going back to Queenstown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Louise was most accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts are a gourmet treat. In the evening the deck with a view of Queenstown is magical -- enhanced by the wonderful snacks. We loved our stay and hope to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdB177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we only wish we had been able to take more advantage of the food. The view was stunning from our room - absolutely picturesque of the lake and surrounding mountains. The room itself was very comfy and there was lots of room to spread out our things. We were only able to attend the pre-dinner once, but the wine and especially the food was delicous. For two mornings, we had early outings, so Louise was sweet enough to pack us up a sack breakfast. The last morning we were able to eat at the dining room and the food was superb (I wish I had the recipe for the pancake syrup!!). Thanks Louise for making our honeymoon even more special!! Can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: Ask for the "Family Room" - fantastic view!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Louise and her team of family and friends have certainly figured out how to run a B&B. You will be very hard pressed to find anything better, ever, anywhere. Louise has an extensive background in hospitality and offering a service, and boy does it show. Her accomodation is in a spectacular location, high on a hill overlooking Queenstown and the Lake. Rooms are modern, spotlessly clean, and with loads of closet space (unusual). Breakfasts, prepared by Rob and his team in the kitchen, are each a work of art, with everything beautifully prepared and presented. She offers free parking, free laundry facilities, and all kinds of information and advice on local attractions. Best of all, arguably, she hosts a free drinks-and-nibbles party in the main lounge every evening at about 5:30 for all her guests. Not only is this very generous, but it gives guests a chance to meet and exchange ideas and experiences. She's got it all figured out. And she's great fun. What a deal!

Room Tip: Some 'rooms' are complete apartments, with kitchen etc, for larger groups or families. Some rooms have views over the town and lake while others may not.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parksims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews