We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$285
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$171
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Matakauri Lodge(Queenstown)
US$1,487
US$1,445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
405
44
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
44
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestscocktail hoursteep hilldelicious canapesshare experiencesthe main houseevening drinksnew zealandpre dinnerwine touryogurtmemorable staybreakfast roomhot breakfasteach morningmilford sound
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here for four nights over Easter - more than average, but I really wanted to experience Queenstown. Each day I stayed the more I felt at home and the less I wanted to leave! Louise provided everything you could ask for and more. As I was travelling alone, I especially liked the daily cocktail hour when you could meet other guests and chat about your travels. I had a room in the B&B section with a stunning view over the city and lake. The location is perfect too - quiet as it's outside of the city centre, but only 5 minutes or so walk (a bit longer on the steep uphill return). I'll definitely be back when I return to Queenstown.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here with another couple last weekend, in a luxury two bedroom apartment with the most amazing views of the lake and mountains. The apartment was so spacious and had everything you could need - our only disappointment was that we could not stay longer! The complimentary cocktail hour was much appreciated and a great to meet other guests. The breakfast was truly superb - and the lovely Rebekah was very kind whipping up food for two of our party who slept in late. Louise and Rebekah are so warm and welcoming, we felt we were staying with friends. Also the suggestions of wineries, restaurants and wine tours were all spot on. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a more personal weekend away in the most beautiful spot in NZ.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed 3 nites prior and 1 nite after our Milford Track hike. No problem for Louise and her staff re: our luggage. Louise was immensely welcoming and at least one person on her staff was always around to help w/ anything. Be careful w/ breakfast , though, so as leave room for lunch; plentiful , to say the least. At the upper end of the price spectrum, but all in all , worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCMark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Queenstown House is up the hill from the central business district of Queenstown. We liked the location because we were a bit out of the hubbub but within a maybe five minute walk of it. It’s a pretty steep walk down and back up but that was fine for us.
In Queenstown there are so many people working here from other countries that it was especially pleasant to meet the Kiwi staff and owner. There is afternoon wine and snacks and it’s a time to meet other guests while sitting on the outside patio. There are several breakfast choices and they’ll gladly make adjustments based on preferences or dietary requirements. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable and the wifi reliable.
We stayed here for two nights, before and after our Milford and Routeburn Tracks. Our luggage was stored for us and in our room upon our return.

Overall, this is a great choice in Queenstown!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciating what we endeavour to deliver to our valued guests. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your adventures and will come back and walk another of the great walks available in our piece of paradise. Till next time stay happy and well Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had two fantastic nights in Queenstown House. We were welcomed with drinks & nibbles which was so good after a long day!
Louise spent time talking to us and advising on the local restaurants etc. she is a wonderful hostess who obviously spends a lot of time making sure everything is perfect for her guests.
We were upgraded to a suite which was brilliant. So much room to spread out. If we had been organised we could have cooked a three course meal & washed up using the dishwasher! There was also a washing machine & tumble drier, so useful after two weeks on the road & two more to follow. The bed was very comfortable, & cosy with the electric blankets!!
The breakfasts were fantastic too , everything was on the menu! Would love to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 260Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews