We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful Queenstown”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were fortunate to be given a night at Queenstown House, room was lovely & the view, the bed and linen the best. Great to chat to other guests before dinner & at breakfast the following morning. Louise treats you like one of the family. Highly recommend. Chris B

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are very blessed to live in such a beautiful place and are constantly entertained watching passer bys stop to take photos of our view. We are constantly upgrading and refurbishing to meet the high standards travelers expect. Glad to share with you. Look forward to your next visit. Fondly Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    35
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
270
34
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auickland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I recently stayed at Queenstown House and it was so warm & relaxing. The Hospitality - esp at Cocktail hour is superb. The Breakfast & the views from the table are both fantastic. I will only stay there now.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we love happy guests and certainly enjoyed meeting you, cheers,Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My partner and I stayed in the admiral suite for two nights after 7 nights in a campervan touring the South Island - and what a treat it was. Everything from the views, people, food to the comforts of the bed were all amazing and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney-Nats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We love our property and are delighted to share with like minded travelers who appreciate our small touches, thank you for sharing your happy memories, til next time Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Louise is a great host - jovial, very helpful and accommodating. Dima and the rest of the staff are equally as pleasant. The accommodation is great - very clean, comfortable and cosy, and beautifully decorated. Location is within walking distance of the city centre; steep but short uphill return. The breakfast is top-notch, as is the view of Lake Wakatipu from the breakfast room. The daily cocktail hour is a nice way of getting to know other travellers and hearing their stories and swapping suggestions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sel_01512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights in Louise's house and it was exceptionnal, everything was really nice: homemade afternoon drinks and snack, quality of rooms and service, excellent homemade breakfast, in one word gorgeous !
Would really recommend to stay there and enjoy your time with Louise.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petitcoeur25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wonderful location with amazing views of the lake, mountains and town. Quiet spot just 5 minutes walk from center of town. Delicious breakfast and evening wine and cheese. Getting to talk with other quests, all so interesting, and advice from Louise, the owner, was especially nice. Rooms pretty and beds super comfy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Lovely accommodation, view & breakfast. A little high up the hill for those who aren't keen on walking but otherwise everything is 5 star about this B&B. The get together in the early evening with wine and canopes is a nice touch as it helps guests chat.

Room Tip: Some rooms have great view so be careful to ask for the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HaggisNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#3 of 58 in Queenstown
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments

Property: Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Address: 69 Hallenstein Street | Central Queenstown, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200M to the centre of Queenstown. The elevated position offers outstanding views of l;ake Wakatipu and mountains.This well established boutique B&B is just 200m to the inner hub of downtown Queenstown . A discreet distance from the action offering stylish service with a relaxed atmosphere, New Zealand style. A range of accommodation from Luxury Suites/Apartments with private balconies and open fires to charming Bed and Breakfast rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. Renowned for its outstanding New Zealand hospitality, guests are treated to a delicious breakfast in the lakeview dining room each morning. In the evening a hosted pre-dinner get together to sample local wines and hors d'oeuvres, exchange experiences and organize dinner reservations.Knowledgable hosts are happy to help with excursion planning. Complimentary WIFI in all rooms,Off street parking & luggage storage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing