We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family place in Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My family place in Queenstown”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have been staying with Louise for many years now. My family loves it and our friends too. Cosy, warm, comfortable and quite bedrooms. Stunning views of the lake and mountains. You feel like being at home way from home with the super friendly staff preparing you the delicious breakfast and taking care of all need for your holiday to be super relaxing. We also enjoy the early evenings chat by the fire place meeting with other guests which made perfect for our 4 years old son the opportunity to meet with other kids and share fun games. There are also 2 lounges so kids can play games in one while the adults are sharing their holidays experience in the other one. The location is very central within walk distance to town and lake. We cant wait to get back of four next holiday. Thank you to Louise and team for making it a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franz676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers, we so enjoy having your family to stay, with out children and in the holidays with your charming well behaved children. Look forward to your next visit, the snow is still good so maybe another winter visit ?? cheers, Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    35
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
271
34
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We LOVED our stay at Queenstown House so much that we are already plotting our return next year. Our stay here was incredibly relaxing. Charming surroundings, a beautiful view of the lake, fabulous food, and social evenings meeting other guests made for a wonderful holiday.

We loved meeting the inimitable Louise, and she and her team looked after us all incredibly well. We enjoyed everything from the scrumptious breakfasts cooked to order, local advice, evening drinks and comfy beds. Initially I enquired about the apartments, which were fully booked - and I'm so glad they were. Instead we were offered the Family Suite in the lodge part of Queenstown House, which was perfect for our family of 4. It felt far more spacious than any apartment would have. Not just because the rooms themselves were large, but because we had use of the wonderful common lounge and dining areas, complete with fireplace and piano. Our kids really enjoyed meeting other children staying there, and generally left their parents to relax!

We were in Queenstown mostly to ski, and despite the snow conditions being average by New Zealand standards whilst we were there, we had a wonderful time at Coronet Peak. Against advice, we chose not to hire a car, and were so glad we didn't. Queenstown house is so close to the centre of town, and the main bus to the slopes, that it would have been ridiculous to go through the hassle of driving and putting on chains. Buses leave every 20 mins up to lunch time, and return equally regularly. Additionally there is a priority queue on the mountain for families with children under 10, so we never waited long for transport. Everything in town is within easy walking distance, and even the brief, steep climb up the hill to get home felt virtuous, and justified the size of the breakfasts.

Thanks Louise! We'll try to book the whole lodge next year.

Room Tip: We loved staying in the Family Suite, but after chatting to other guests, I really don't think t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
The winter shcool holidays are always popular with families wanting a ski lodge experience either sharing or taking the lodge exclusively, we know it is madness with early breakfasts, lost gloves and tired babies but also enjoy this special season and want our parents to have a break as well. We never find badly behaved children only parents !! Your boys were a delight fitted in with the other children and their manners were definitely the best.We would welcome you & your friends back any time. Kind wishes, LOUISE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I spent a few nights in the good hands of Louise and her crew in the spring of 2013. The place is comfortable, quiet, and clean, great views of the city and lake below, excellent breakfast and pre-dinner wine and cheese. Great family photos and memorabilia in the foyer make it feel homey. They got us reservations at crowded restaurants and stowed our bags for more than a week while we were off trekking. Couldn't have asked for more.

Michael S.
Colorado

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, california
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything about the Queenstown House is superlative. The view from the hotel is stunning. That means it's a bun burner climbing up the hill from town. A great way to burn off those delicious meals at the waterfront! Louise and her associates are incredibly helpful and friendly, and will make any arrangements you need. Would highly suggest the Skipper Canyon Jet Boat tour! The breakfasts are so good, and the evening social with wine and nibbles is delightful. Complimentary access to washer and dryer. We loved our stay so much we're planning to go back in October!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooseisloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Big snowfalls last night and the mountains now offering wonderful skiing, too coldfor you me thinks!
Look forward to seeing you back, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers,having hosted guests for 32 years we love feed back and happy guests are what we strive for.
Happy winter Louise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The beauty of Queenstown was enhanced by my stay at Queenstown House. It has everything one wants - close to the town centre, wonderful views, very comfortable bed, superb hospitality and scrumptious breakfast. In addition the decor is very tasteful and adds to relaxing atmosphere. Queenstown House is certainly the place to stay - and you will not be disappointed. Leona

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcsleona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Wow I see this is your first review, thank you for sharing your experience we certainly enjoyed our time with you and watching you have some well deserved time to play, come back soon please........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were fortunate to be given a night at Queenstown House, room was lovely & the view, the bed and linen the best. Great to chat to other guests before dinner & at breakfast the following morning. Louise treats you like one of the family. Highly recommend. Chris B

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are very blessed to live in such a beautiful place and are constantly entertained watching passer bys stop to take photos of our view. We are constantly upgrading and refurbishing to meet the high standards travelers expect. Glad to share with you. Look forward to your next visit. Fondly Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auickland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I recently stayed at Queenstown House and it was so warm & relaxing. The Hospitality - esp at Cocktail hour is superb. The Breakfast & the views from the table are both fantastic. I will only stay there now.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiseqt, Owner at Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we love happy guests and certainly enjoyed meeting you, cheers,Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Browns Boutique Hotel
Browns Boutique Hotel
#6 of 58 in Queenstown
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments

Property: Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
Address: 69 Hallenstein Street | Central Queenstown, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200M to the centre of Queenstown. The elevated position offers outstanding views of l;ake Wakatipu and mountains.This well established boutique B&B is just 200m to the inner hub of downtown Queenstown . A discreet distance from the action offering stylish service with a relaxed atmosphere, New Zealand style. A range of accommodation from Luxury Suites/Apartments with private balconies and open fires to charming Bed and Breakfast rooms all with ensuite bathrooms. Renowned for its outstanding New Zealand hospitality, guests are treated to a delicious breakfast in the lakeview dining room each morning. In the evening a hosted pre-dinner get together to sample local wines and hors d'oeuvres, exchange experiences and organize dinner reservations.Knowledgable hosts are happy to help with excursion planning. Complimentary WIFI in all rooms,Off street parking & luggage storage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing