We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dairy Private Hotel
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I dont even know where to start about the perfection of this place. The service was the best I have ever experienced. The rooms and facilities were fabulous and impeccably clean. The dairy provided us with everything we could have wished for for our honeymoon. The breakfast and afternoon tea was that good I don't even know where to begin! I cannot say a bad word about anything... Perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Absolute bespoke, customised service, I have stayed in many hotels in many countries and this would the most precious experience to date.
Pin pointing the difference between this hotel and others was quite simple, Matt and Paul, our hosts, treat their guests like you are in their home.
Lounging in front of the beautiful open log fire sitting room enjoying the Apes-ski experience from the honesty bar is to be treasured. By far the most fabulous wine list in all of Queenstown I may add.
Breakfast is also a customised service, I am a vegan, this was not an issue for Matt and Paul to whip a bespoke meal up for me.
Finally... the location, absolutely wonderful position, just up from the heart of where it is all going on, buses to the slopes, ski hire shops, restaurants etc etc , perfect, perfect, perfect!!
I couldn't image staying anywhere else in QT ...... try it ... you will love it!!

XXJ

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWandSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Through sheer perfectionism and an impeccable eye for detail, Paul and Matt have fashioned an elegant boutique hotel with five star sophistication and an intimate homely atmosphere that only The Dairy can offer. The many charms of this little gem include:
* it is only a short stroll from the heart of town
* spacious and comfortable rooms complete with a balcony overlooking the Remarkables
* complementary breakfast both continental and cooked, including eggs Benedict and pancakes
* complementary afternoon tea and mulled wine in front of the log fire
* knowledgable and attentive hosts abreast of all the culinary hotspots
* jacuzzi
* theatre room and library
And the list goes on.....
Review by Sam and James, Sydney

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 with a view of the Remarkables
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Such a great place to stay - generous size room, Molton Brown toiletries, freshly cooked hot breakfast (decision to have porridge, eggs benedict or omelette - all are great), ski all day then back for afternoon tea in front of the roaring fire in the lounge or mulled wine in the hot tub. Matt and Paul are fabulous hosts, their dinner and activity suggestions were all good and they follow through and make any reservations you need as well. If only they could have made the skiing conditions better and it would have been the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My wife and I spent the beginning of our honeymoon in Queenstown, and The Dairy was the perfect place to begin our stay. The rooms were superb, Matt & Paul were incredible hosts, and the breakfast they prepared every morning was one of the best we had ever had. Everything you read about The Dairy is spot on - you just can't go wrong staying here. Thanks to Matt and Paul for making this a memorable place for us to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djsimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

If you’re not already convinced by now how does relaxing in a Jacuzzi overlooking snow-capped mountains sound? The Dairy really has it all covered. The delicious cooked breakfasts, super-comfortable bed and cosy ambiance; Paul and Matt go above and beyond to ensure your every possible wish is catered for. Be sure to ask for any dining recommendations and make the most of your Queenstown experience by staying at the Dairy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Great hotel, every detail considered. Awesome breakfasts and a great location 100m up the road from the The Station yet far enough out of the noise of town. Matt and Paul are excellent hosts. Will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dairy Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dairy Private Hotel

Address: 10 Isle Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £151 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dairy Private Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dairy Private Hotel, Queenstown is your perfect escape. Our boutique hotel is in the centre of Queenstown and yet private and quiet. The property is renowned for its excellent service from the minute that you walk through the door. We are able to assist with everything during your stay. We are happy to arrange forward travel, look after your luggage as you venture to Milford Sound or walk The Routeburn. Let us assist you with dinner reservations and some of the many activities that Queenstown has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your The Dairy Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dairy Private Luxury Hotel
Dairy Private Luxury Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing