We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dairy Private Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lomond Lodge(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
853
83
21
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
83
21
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnew zealandsmall hotelsboutique hotelbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hoststhe perfect place to stayother guestshome away from homemilford soundmilford trackcomfortable roomsbreakfast rooma wonderful stayviews of the mountainswithin easy walking distancestayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Not only is the air refreshing in Queenstown but so was our stay at the friendly, relaxing and very comfortable Dairy Luxury Hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and our hosts went out of their way to help us with any requirements or information. Certainly a place I would recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sambal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Dairy was top notch and one of those places you think that you would sure like to go back to. The pictures don't do it justice and the rooms though small were very nicely appointed. Very close to the restaurants, (two blocks) and shops and bars. It is a very short walk to the catch the gondola to the top of the mountain.
The two men that own the hotel very extremely helpful and had some good suggestions on restaurants and things to see. Breakfast very excellent and the eggs benedict with salmon were great. There is no shortage of things to do in Queenstown. Very much an active persons' town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for the last few nights of our honeymoon and it couldn't have been more perfect. The breakfast is delicious and the afternoon tea so good we planned our days activities so as to be back in time for it every day! Loved the little touches like the library and honesty bar with local wines. We enjoyed the hot tub too, views of the mountains and a bottle of champagne- what a perfect end to our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a beautiful view of the Remarkables mountain range from the balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoLuMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was a little nervous about choosing a hotel online in a city halfway around the world from my home in Maryland, USA. Not to worry! What a fabulous experience! From the time we walked in the front door until we left, we felt like we were "home". Matt and Paul are masters of making you feel welcome. Whether it is directions to a local destination or a dinner recommendation, they are there for you. Rooms and furnishings are superb. Service is beyond top notch. Breakfast is fabulous...cereals, yogurt, fruit, amazing hot dishes and the best coffee ever! All of this delivered seemingly effortlessly by Matt and Paul. My husband and I cannot say enough good things about our experience at The Dairy. The location is perfect for exploring Queenstown. We had an early departure the morning we left and were so blown away that Matt and Paul made sure we had our breakfast (I would have hated to miss those Eggs Benedict!). Our stay at The Dairy was a highlight of our visit to New Zealand. Thank you, Matt and Paul! We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Having read previous Tripadvisor reviews and choosing The Dairy from them, we were not disappointed. Matt and Paul make it their mission to provide you with a holiday to remember. Tastefully appointed, quiet, relaxing and welcoming with local knowledge to suit your activity level or culinary needs. Location is brilliant and the township is not only on your door, but small enough to wander around and get familiar with quickly. Views of the Remarkables mountain range were stunning from our room and we were treated to a terrific choice of breakfast fruits, yoghurts, cereals, croissants, jams and a menu of half a dozen or more hot choices which were consistantly perfect everyday. Their attention to detail is amazing and nothing is too much trouble. Afternoon tea was worth getting home early for! Melt in your mouth freshly baked scones being the basis of your own little 'high-tea' selection of sweet treats. Coming home in the evening to a serene communal lounge room with the toasty fire going was bliss. The Dairy is suited to couples needing to get away and have a genuine break. By not accommodating children under 12, the ambience of serenity was unbroken. Friendships were made and socialising was your choice. Brilliant holiday and beautiful memories were made. Thanks Matt and Paul! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: We had room number 2 which has its own little balcony and looks across 'The Remarkables'
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews