We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dairy Private Hotel
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Great welcome, great lounge and fire area, great
rooms with extremely comfortable beds and high
quality manchester.

Hot tub for after those strenuous days skiing,
drying room and fabulous breakfasts that you will
forgo sleeping in!!

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

Loved the private bar, and having breakfast cooked for us every morening was pure indulgence. Better then friendly service, like staying with family. Perfect for a weekend away from the kids skiing...We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettC255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

From the moment you step into through the door at The Dairy, the welcome you receive is second to none. An honesty bar in the lounge area is a great idea. A glass of wine or a beer by the fire was a great way to round off a day of sightseeing. The location of The Dairy is perfect - just a few minutes walk from the main area of Queenstown. The breakfast was amazing - we had the full breakfast which was delicious. Elspeth was extremely friendly and very helpful with local knowledge and travel advice! Matt was also very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were clean, and the bathroom was great. The Dairy is like staying with friends. We would love to have stayed longer but hope to be back. Absolutely faultless and one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp23London_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

A fantastic personal hotel with extremely high standards. Elspeth, Matt and all the staff are amazing and anticipate your every need. We cannot fault this hotel in any way and recommend it to all visiting Queenstown. Well done to all and thank you again. We would love to return one of these days!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karencal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Spent 2 nights on recommendation of friends. Warm welcome from Elspeth. Afternoon tea a bonus, as was jacuzzi. Good sized room with view of Remarkable mountains over roofs of other buildings! Parking is tight but adequate. Very good central location for easy access to Queenstown centre, Definite recommendation. You should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john130648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This was the last high-end bed and breakfast/small hotel we stayed in on our trip to New Zealand. We left the next day to fly to Sydney, Australia. Too bad for us. Could have spent at least four days in Queensland and the Dairy was fabulous. Elspeth is one of the most positive, upbeat, helpful and cheery people on the planet....the perfect hostess. She steered us in the right direction for dinner (Botswana Butcher) and woke us up in the morning in time to have breakfast AND get the plane. Highly recommend the hotel...worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heritagemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The Dairy met all our comfort needs; in addition the excellent manager facilitated tired travellers' problems expeditiously which allowed us to relax at the end of our journey.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amerluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dairy Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dairy Private Hotel

Address: 10 Isle Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £149 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dairy Private Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dairy Private Hotel, Queenstown is your perfect escape. Our boutique hotel is in the centre of Queenstown and yet private and quiet. The property is renowned for its excellent service from the minute that you walk through the door. We are able to assist with everything during your stay. We are happy to arrange forward travel, look after your luggage as you venture to Milford Sound or walk The Routeburn. Let us assist you with dinner reservations and some of the many activities that Queenstown has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Dairy Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dairy Private Luxury Hotel
Dairy Private Luxury Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing