We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern but Thin Walls”
Review of Autoline Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Autoline Motel
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The modern look and views from this motel will draw you in as you drive into Queenstown. The staff is very nice and helpful.

But beware of the small rooms on the backside of the motel. Though extremely functional and clean, they have pencil thin walls and if you have noisy neighbors as we did, better have some sleep meds and turn up the fans. The large suites with the views I trust are better and the view and layout of those rooms are excellent as we got to take a look, but I imagine the walls are still paper thin and noise transference is likely.

For what its worth - as most places, depends on the neighbors!

Room Tip: Avoid the backside rooms on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_Sky66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in a small studio for a quick overnight stay on our way through Queenstown to Te Anau for the Kepler Track. The small studio suited our needs for our brief one night stay but may not be ideal for longer stays as it is very small and compact. The small studio we stayed in had no views and was tucked around the back of the motel but was clean and tidy and had all we needed for the few hours we were actually there. The bed was comfortable and there was just enough room to stack our packs in the corner and still be able to manouvere around the bed. We arrived before 10am and were lucky enough for the owner to allow us to put our bags in the room while we went out for a wander into town (15 mins walk with a big hill in between) as the room hadn't been cleaned yet. Friendly host and would recommend this place for a cheap, brief stay if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best accomodation i ever stayed. The clear mountain and lake view is outstanding. The room was fully furnished with a modern touch and the receptionist was very kind. I definitely would stay here if i come to queenstown next time !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuanto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayer here for a few nights at the beginning of October. The rooms are a good size, come with a balcony with a great view and look recently refurbished. The motel is a the perfect distance from the town, its just a short 5 minute walk away which means your close to everything but don’t have the hustle and bustle right outside your door.

The rooms are well prices and the staff are also extremely friendly. they were more then happy to help plan our daily activities. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Queenstown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our hassle free time at the Autoline. From our arrival we found the receptionist to be so helpful - gave us maps and pointed us to where to get to everything in town, buses to catch... all in all she was a star. We had Room 11 - which was always very clean, beds so comfy - linen on the bed was awesome. Hotel was very central - short walk to town- bus to airport or to catch a tour left from 100 m down the road.

Anybody staying won't be disappointed... highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Autoline. The motel was modern, the rooms were spacious and well appointed. Balconies at the front and back allowed some spectacular views. The motelliers were fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The units all had heat pumps. Central to the city. Pricing was fantastic. I would highly recommend the Autoline to any traveller wanting classy, comfortable, affordable accommodation in Queenstown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was very impressed with this motel, it was super cheap, a great location and our room was perfect. We stayed in room 6 and there were heat pumps in every room, the place was clean and the bathrooms were great. We had a big balcony with a view of the lake and mountains. Easy access to town as is only a short walk. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
1.5 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#40 of 59 in Queenstown
320 reviews
0 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#31 of 59 in Queenstown
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.5 mi away
Whistler Holiday Apartments
Whistler Holiday Apartments
#28 of 59 in Queenstown
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#47 of 59 in Queenstown
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autoline Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autoline Motel

Address: 2-4 Dublin Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#39 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £94 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Autoline Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autoline Motel and Apartments offer mountain view apartment and motel rooms in central Queenstown. Book direct for best rates. All our rooms have 42" LCD TVs with Sky TV, Wireless Internet, Spa baths (in most rooms) with separate showers, air conditioning, cooking facilities and private balconies. Our apartments and rooms are only around 350m from the lake, and 5 minutes walk to the town centre. We are on the main bus route from the airport, and are conveniently located for both local ski fields and activities. We offer free WiFi, free car parking and you are so close to town you can walk if you want to after arriving, saving the hassle of finding a parking space when it's busy. We are more than happy to advise and book activities from jet boating to horse riding and everything inbetween. Please give us a call if you have any questions about your stay in Queenstown and we look forward to welcoming you to the place we call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Autoline Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autoline Motel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing