We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self contained room, serviced daily”
Review of Autoline Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Autoline Motel
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Self contained room, serviced daily”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked through Expedia and got a good rate for 6 nights. Room was serviced daily replacing towels, tea towel, dish cloth and bed was made.

We had studio with mountain view - room was well appointed with kitchenette, 2 x hot plates, bar fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils.

Room lacked storage for ski gear and clothing storage for a week long stay. With only one small wardrobe - hanging space only and only one suitcase stand.

Spa bath is only big enough for one person

A short walk into town. 60 minutes free wifi a day per device. Make sure you follow instructions provided and log out to make most of your allowance.

Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autolinemotel, Front Office Manager at Autoline Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Autoline. It was a pleasure hosting you during your stay in Queenstown and we hope to see you again if you come back to New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    58
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
85
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This motel is a cut above the rest! Amazing views out the front and back, kitchen modern and had all amenities, shower was amazing, so powerful and clean, the bed was so comfy and warm, definitely would go back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autolinemotel, Owner at Autoline Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. It's always great to hear that we are providing the service and allowing guests to enjoy their stay in Queenstown. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My partner and I stayed in one of the 2bdrm apartments with a couple of friends. We all absolutely loved it and would definitely stay there again! The apartment was very spacious, clean, and had great heating! It was also an easy walk into town which was a bonus. Thanks for a great holiday autoline!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrietForrest122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autolinemotel, Front Office Manager at Autoline Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Autoline. It was a pleasure hosting you during your stay in Queenstown and we hope to see you again if you come back to New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The reception are so friendly. The room are amazing. For a motel, the bedroom, amenities, bathroom, kitchen like 5 stars hotel. The location is near to the city center. We can cook our own meal, if we have special home menu. Totally over expectation.

Room Tip: Good for family (4 people) can stay in 1 room. Can cook our own meal, the kitchen are fully equip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prijono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autolinemotel, Owner at Autoline Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
We love that you compared us to a 5 star hotel and we'll be sure to pass that onto our all our staff as we always aim to beat expectations. It's great you were able to use all the facilities and had a great time with your family. Thanks for taking the time to provide feed - it's appreciated by all our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really good views, only stayed one night but was the best of our whole trip, warm and clean plenty of room for all the family in the 2 bedroom, modern rooms. definately would recommend to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turner233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autolinemotel, Front Office Manager at Autoline Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
It's great to hear this was your best accommodation on your trip with your family. One night isn't enough for most visitors to Queenstown but I'm sure you managed to make the most of your time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

On the third/last day.. I decided to sit on the floor and use my laptop... Boom.. A used condom by the bed! Siccck..

The other weird thing.. They claim ''daily room service'' the housekeeper literally tiptoes around any scrap or crumbs on the floor.. And will only make the bed and change the trash bags.. So not worth it.. Been all over NZ.. Found this the most disgusting experience due to the used condom found!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ray1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autolinemotel, Owner at Autoline Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
I am extremely disappointed by your review as this is far from the service we aim to deliver, as you can see by the majority of positive comments on the cleanliness of our rooms.
I have mentioned this incident to all of our staff as it is extremely unlikely they would miss this, especially after three days of cleaning. As the owner I wish you had mentioned this to us at the time so we could have taken immediate steps to address it with the staff that were on duty as it is much harder to correlate staff rostas after the event.
After the event I can only sincerely apologise and will personally ensure our standards are maintained to those mentioned in other reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We love this motel. This was our 2nd visit. We stayed here for a week from the 23rd of May. We found it to be immaculately clean, excellent value and in a great location (easy walk to town). Nice, helpful owners.
We will definitely return.
Deb and Paul
Hokitika.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimwalkeatlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autolinemotel, Front Office Manager at Autoline Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your experiences at Autoline as it's great to know you've enjoyed your stay multiple times. Give us a call when you're back in Queenstown and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#43 of 58 in Queenstown
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#33 of 58 in Queenstown
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#47 of 58 in Queenstown
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexis Queenstown Motor Lodge and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autoline Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autoline Motel

Property: Autoline Motel
Address: 2-4 Dublin Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#31 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#36 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Autoline Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autoline Motel and Apartments offer mountain view apartment and motel rooms in central Queenstown. Book direct for best rates. All our rooms have 42" LCD TVs with Sky TV, Wireless Internet, Spa baths (in most rooms) with separate showers, air conditioning, cooking facilities and private balconies. Our apartments and rooms are only around 350m from the lake, and 5 minutes walk to the town centre. We are on the main bus route from the airport, and are conveniently located for both local ski fields and activities. We offer free WiFi, free car parking and you are so close to town you can walk if you want to after arriving, saving the hassle of finding a parking space when it's busy. We are more than happy to advise and book activities from jet boating to horse riding and everything inbetween. Please give us a call if you have any questions about your stay in Queenstown and we look forward to welcoming you to the place we call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Autoline Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autoline Motel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing