We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spinnaker Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I spent a week in unit 12, which had fantastic views across the lake and of The Remakables mountain range. The unit was very comfortable, modern, and well layed out. The kitchen facilities were first rate, and the wood burner pot belly stove in the living area (As well as an abundance of chopped fire wood in our private garage!) was awesome.
Jude the duty manager was fantastic - Extremely helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for her. The apartments are conventiently located, with a short drive to Queenstown, and 15 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: We had unit 12 which was at the end (Very quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveJS3805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    22
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great views of the lake from the living area and the bedrooms. Well equipped apartment with easy access to Queenstown and surrounding towns such as Wanaka and Cromwell. Excellent kitchen facilities and great to have laundry facilities inside the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This property is simply awesome. Right from the living area, you'll be able to soak up the fantastic view with Kelvin Heights in the background and Lake Wakatipu in the foreground. The majestic towering Remarkables Range provide a stunningly awesome backdrop to a heavenly scenery. The rooms were great but there's only one setback, you may need your own set of wheels in order to reside in this property. Otherwise, public transport is such a bane in Queenstown...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DatoMaximusWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Fantastic views, comfortable living with all the essentials accommodated, great location. Easy to access all of queenstown and surrounding towns. Knowledgable staff provide great information about local attractions and places to dine. Short walk to get to restaurants and shops

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cormackfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

There are a few things that just work for Spinnaker Bay, making it the best place to stay in Queenstown:

1. Great location - You can see the water, hills and the city and the beauty is such that cannot be captured on camera. Spectacular'

2. Proximity to the main part of Queenstown

3. It lies along the nature trail so you can go biking and walking. The walk is breathtakingly beautiful.

4. The houses are great. Like really awesome. Well equipped. Comfortable. 2 floors. Well furnished. Just so homely!

5. The hosts are so nice! They are extremely helpful, maintain the place well and have a great sense of humour. They guide you well and make you feel as if you've known them forever.

6. Great movie collection - okay so I know that this isn't a criteria to judge the place on but I just felt like mentioning it.

I'D JUST SAY THAT IF YOU GO TO QUEENSTOWN, THERE IS NO BETTER PLACE TO STAY...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SachitaNishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We enjoyed a lovely three-night stay in a beautiful two-bedroom apartment. The apartment is warm, clean, full equipped and very comfortable.
Living area is very spacious, with huge windows, fire place, cd player, cozy sofa and flat screen TV. There's a little balcony and a dining area connecting the living area. And the view is just stunning.
Kitchen is bright, clean and fully equipped, we enjoyed making breakfast there every morning.
Both bedrooms can enjoy a beautiful view of the lake, and can walk down to the lakeside directly. One of the bedroom has TV and a tub in the bathroom. Both rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff provide daily make up in the bedroom. Both bathrooms are huge, shower is good, toiletries and towels are renewed everyday.
Laundry is pretty good, and free washing powder is provided.
20 minutes relaxing walk to the town center, and it's very easy to call a taxi.
Wifi is totally free, speed is okay, but not everywhere in the room can get the signal.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the host Jude. I contacted Jude by email before checked-in, and she kindly agreed to arrange two single beds in both our bedrooms.
Strongly recommend everyone, especially those with families, to stay at Spinnaker Bay when visiting Queenstown.

Room Tip: Apartments at the front row can walk to the lakeside directly. But those at the back row might be ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClintLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. Fantastic views. If you wish to use your car every day it's not great. But we parked up for 5 nights and mainly walked into town and got taxis back. However it was sunny. I wouldn't want to be doing that in winter? The apartments were spacious. Perhaps some of the smal fixtures and fittings such as the lamp shades make the place a little bit dated...I would say that is more the choice of the owner. It wouldn't take much effort or money to make this place look really modern. We booked this place having seen trip advisor advertising free wifi. However, not much point advertising it when it hardly works!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,380 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Highview Apartments
Highview Apartments
#11 of 90 in Queenstown
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 90 in Queenstown
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinnaker Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker Bay Apartments

Property: Spinnaker Bay Apartments
Address: 151 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Spinnaker Bay Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Spinnaker Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing