We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Browns Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvellous Hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Spent 5 nights here at the beginning of February. This was our second visit and the superb standards that we remembered from our first stay have been maintained. Gillian & Donald are most attentive hosts and do everything they can to make a memorable holiday and they are a goldmine of information about what to do and see around Queenstown. Marvellous!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TonyHerts101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Its great when we see guests returning for the second time all the way from the UK!
Thanks for the kind words Tony it was good to see you again and hope its not the last time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    128
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
66
520
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We loved everything about the hotel, the comfortable rooms with all the amenities, the beautiful view from our balcony, the great breakfasts, the comfortable living room where we had a chance to relax with a bit of wine, and most important, the way Donald and Gillian took care of us.

We were sad to leave...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanLieberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Stan we were sorry to see you go, thank you for your lovely review and hope you can come visit us again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Gillian and Donald made us very welcome. This is a great location for walking into town or getting the Gondola . I also suggest taking the luge once at the top of the hill.Its a ton of fun.
Queenstown is a great place to visit .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thanks Richard for your kind review, we trust you did enjoy your Queenstown experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Warm welcome from Gillian and Donald, high class accommodations and personal service. Very well located to take advantage of Queenstown charm on foot. Breakfast served by the owners in a very nice dining room encousarhong interaction with other guest. Would not hesitate to go back and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It has been an exceptional summer for North American and Canadian visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A beautiful hotel, tucked away in a quiet street in busy Queenstown. The room was so welcoming and comfortable. The bathroom was so big and clean. But the best thing of all, was the hospitality! Thank you Gill and Donald for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jianoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We love having Singaporeans stay with us, thank you for your kind comments and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

As a testament to Browns Boutique Hotel, this is the first time that I have ever written a Trip Advisor review. I have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to travel fairly extensively and I place Browns Boutique Hotel in the pantheon of my "positively perfect places". Gillian and Donald are superlative hosts - attentive, thoughtful, generous and gracious. I especially welcomed the warm touches - homemade cookies replenished daily, a comfortable communal parlour with a lovely fireplace, and an outdoor terrace that evokes the Mediterranean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagmartownley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
So thrilled you have chosen your first review to be about us.
Thank you for your wonderful comments it makes our day to read such nice words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hospitality - the owners made you feel right at home. Great location and awesome views. Thr rooms were very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. There is a lot to do in Queenstown and this is a great place to stay. I traveled with my family over Christmas and didn't want to leave! A vacation with the comforts of home! Loved it!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clebvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We don't get many Hawaiins staying so you guys were a treat! Thanks so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Queenstown and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#4 of 58 in Queenstown
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Boutique Hotel

Property: Browns Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 Isle Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#10 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Browns Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylishly comfortable European inspired Bed & Breakfast is perfect Queenstown accommodation for your next vacation or ski holiday combining the intimate, timeless feel with genuine New Zealand hospitality. Free Wifi, Cooked/Continental breakfast, Sweeping Remarkables mountain views, Free off-street parking, Heated ski storage/drying room, Cosy lounge with open fire, Library /DVD selection, Outdoor courtyard with fireplace, Outdoor giant chess, Central heating, Home baked biscuits and sweets, SuperKing sized beds, Ensuite bathrooms, Complimentary fresh milk, water and fruit juice, LCD flatscreen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Browns Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Boutique Queenstown
Hotel Browns Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing