We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well positioned boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Browns Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Positioned walking distance from the centre of Queenstowns CBD, Browns boutique hotel is ideally placed for guests to walk to their favorite eatery's. The hotel itself is a three storied home away from home that is both a comfortable and welcoming retreat to guests. Don and Gillian are perfect mine hosts who looked after all requests and made us most welcome.

A real fire was a treat in the guest lounge as was the breakfast the next morning. Scrumptious would be the best description for the whole package. Only minor quibble would be the access for baggage which required some lifting up stairs if your positioned on the top floor. Thanks for the breakfast surprise for Maree Don, it's was very much appreciated. The whole package was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

What a nice review you have provided, thank you very much. It really does help us to know our guests are happy with their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I'm almost reticent to share this one - as I'd love to keep this all to ourselves. This was simply the most enjoyable stay in Queenstown.

The hotel is designed in a very Tuscan/Swiss chalet style, with a homely look and an even more homely welcome. Gillian and Donald are superb hosts who genuinely care about their guests and their stay. The options for breakfast are wide and all enjoyable, the room was impeccably clean and has some lovely touches (marshmallows and hot chocolate in room, fruit juice and fresh milk), very comfortable bed and even a night light in the bathroom to stop the 'fan noise' waking up the others in the room.

Location wise it is 5 mins walk from the main centre, nicely situated away from the town noise (its silent at night) but a straight walk down the road to the Snow Center for the Mountain buses. There is also a handy, locked shed to store ski/snowboard gear overnight.

You might want to check with Gillian & Donald if you're looking to bring a car with you as the car parking may be limited (although there is a very handy public car park at the end of the garden path).

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely look to book in here again!.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Sarah, we don't mind you sharing your review with everybody as it was so kind to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Gillian and Donald are great hosts. Amazingly helpful especially with restaurant recommendations. The rooms are kept brilliantly tidy. Excellent central location in queenstown so it's easy to walk in before and after a day on the piste. Be sure to try the biscuits. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quadisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thanks for the kind review. We are pleased you liked the biscuits! The recipe has travelled the world by now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for two nights this winter. The hosts Gillian and Donald were very friendly and have a wealth of local knowledge. They were happy to help with restaurant bookings and even checking our route was clear to our next location. Our room was very comfortable with lots of nice little touches (juice and biscuits) and the hotel has a lovely guest sitting room with an open fire. A great place to stay in Queenstown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us and winter time has its own appeal in front of the fire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in Queenstown many times I usually go for mainstream hotel chains. However I am so glad we booked this - the room was outstanding it was so clean and the little extras had all been thought of. I will definitely stay again. The hosts are wonderful and the setting is beautiful - had the best experience!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Lizz, thanks so much for your nice review. We are a completely different experience to a chain hotel and are delighted you enjoyed it. You can come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I'm so glad I found this hotel for our stay in Queenstown. It is so handy to everything and the extra touches they offer make you feel very welcome. We had two rooms at the end of a corridor, which was ideal as we could leave our doors open and move between the rooms without anyone else going past. Gillian and Donald are excellent hosts. Readily available with advice and suggestions. We were grateful for their binder of a selection of menus for some of the restaurants. It was much easier to scan through this and have them book for us rather than traipsing the streets looking for somewhere to eat. Everything was tidy and clean. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Jacqui thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review. Its been so cold lately it is things like your review that warm us up! Thank you again and we are pleased the family had a good time in Queenstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The little touches make all the difference. Homemade biscuits in your room. Hot water bottles and softer pillows if you want them. Roaring fire in the winter evenings. Restaurants booked for you with the inside track on where's good. Home cooked breakfast. Wonderful hosts, Gillian and Donald, looking forward to hearing how your day went and making recommendations on things to do to enhance your holiday. The most perfect holiday. Despite the hotel being full, the attention you are given makes you feel like you are their only guests!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
br0wnsh0tel, Owner at Browns Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We do get such a lift when you all say such nice things about the hotel. We have had some amazing people stay this year and it is you who make our job so much easier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Boutique Hotel

Address: 26 Isle Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#10 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £205 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Browns Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylishly comfortable European inspired Bed & Breakfast is perfect Queenstown accommodation for your next vacation or ski holiday combining the intimate, timeless feel with genuine New Zealand hospitality. Free Wifi, Cooked/Continental breakfast, Sweeping Remarkables mountain views, Free off-street parking, Heated ski storage/drying room, Cosy lounge with open fire, Library /DVD selection, Outdoor courtyard with fireplace, Outdoor giant chess, Central heating, Home baked biscuits and sweets, SuperKing sized beds, Ensuite bathrooms, Complimentary fresh milk, water and fruit juice, LCD flatscreen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Browns Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns Boutique Queenstown
Hotel Browns Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing