We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Browns Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
US$979
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$926
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
577
137
43
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
137
43
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandsmall hoteljuliet balconywonderful hostsperfect locationbreakfast was deliciousother guestseach morningshort walktop flooryogurtsitting roomsmall balconystayed longeropen firetown centrehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2009

We stayed here for two nights. The room was comfortable, and as we had room 5, we had great views on two sides, if you ignored the tip that was the next door neighbour's garden! It is close to the gondola and not too far from the city centre. However, its an uphill walk if you have mobility problems. Internet access was free, toiletries of high quality and Gillian and Donald very welcoming and friendly. The only slight problem is that they don't have enough help at breakfast time, so often no place was set when we and others sat down, just the debris from the previous occupant. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

Brown's Boutique is a very nice place to stay in Queenstown. Although the town is touristy, Brown's is very homey. Room was nice size with balcony. Nice view of the town, the lake and the mountains. Room had a small refrigerator. Breakfast was very tasty. The hosts were friendly and made good recommendations. Location was great, a couple blocks in one direction from the gondola station and a couple blocks in the other direction from the city center.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColletteLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

Spent 5 nights at Browns and had a lovely time. The rooms were spacious and clean with a homely feel. Showers were a bit dodgy (we stayed in two different rooms) but easy to cope with.

Breakfasts were nice but every day it was eggs and nothing else to choose from. All cooked in differing ways but we would have preferred a full english maybe at least once.

The owners were very helpful in every aspect of our stay and I would recommend this to my best friend, although a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BurgessArbroath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

My husband and I paid more for a room at Brown's than anywhere else on the South Island, but it was worth every penny and it was absolutely wonderful. The room was adorable. It had the cutest little balcony with a nice view. The breakfast was very tasty. To get to the city center, you walk down this cute little alley way and, boom.....you're there. The mangers were absolutely wonderful also.......very helpful. We found Queenstown to have the most action on the South Island. You can walk to the Gondola and the Kiwi feeding (nice little tourist attraction with various birds & educational info). Since we were totally taken with two things I feel I must throw them in this review. The Cow's Restaurant was great and the One Mile Creek hike is something not to be missed. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We had a truly lovely stay in this hotel. Living out of a suitcase is not easy for 3 weeks, whilst touring New Zealand, so arriving at our final destination in Queenstown (& feeling only a little home sick), the warm welcome we received at the Browns Boutique was fantastic. Gillian & Donald really have got a lovely mix of comfort, the personal touch and in such a relaxed atmosphere; it made our stay in New Zealand a memorable one.

Running a hotel must be very hard at times, but these two just made it look so easy and that does rub off onto the guests as we felt very much relaxed and ‘at home’.

Homemade biscuits and sweets in the room were a lovely touch too. We had a very early start to Milford Sound one day and Gillian was most anxious we had some food, so left us homemade muffins which were delicious. The views from all the rooms are beautiful and were also, large, very clean and with everything you would need whilst on holiday.

With Gillian's knowledge of the local area and her previous experience in the travel industry, she helped us to decide what to see in the 3 days we had in Queenstown and also booked our Shotover jet experience for us, which we just paid when we left.

We would highly recommend the Brown’s Boutique Hotel and it is a reasonable price too.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank YvonneShropshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews