We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for camper vans in Queenstown”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Q Box Motorhome Park
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect place for camper vans in Queenstown”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We really liked this place. As we were in a spaceship it was $25 a night, much cheaper than the other two van parks in town. The facilities were adequate and the lounge area was a plus. It is more aimed at those of us who are on budgets - not really a family camping type place in my opinion.

Just 10 minutes walk to town too.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    6
    9
    11
See reviews for
5
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the Q box. The bathrooms were disgusting, particularly the women's. There was mould growing all over the ceiling and the vents were dripping water. There was no soap and it looked as though no one ever came to clean or check on the facilities. The kitchen was dirty and the rec room had broken lights and door handles. Overall not impressed. Ok if your really need to stay in town on a budget but otherwise I would avoid it.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Labrador164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Lots of people, you share your bathroom with the backpackers. Really icy and hard to get in and out in the campervan. No free wifi. Saying that the bathrooms were clean. No seats in the showers to put stuff on and no heaters. It was freezing. Some really beautiful grounds though. Only stayed one night.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

buy far the best option for motor homes in Queenstown! located 15 min walk to centre and 5 min from the supermarket, even closer to the the bottle shop! great staff, very friendly owners and most importantly the best atmosphere and BBQ in Queenstown!! Compared to the other camp-sites this is the best value! I may even go as far to say that within New Zealand this offers something that no other camp-site dose! See you Some time soon, thank you for everything your friend Mark

Room Tip: its all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markharrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Front Office Manager at Q Box Motorhome Park, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Hi Mark!

Thanks for your review! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is the cheapest camper van option in Queenstown. It's a good 20 min walk from the centre. There was lots of hot water in the shower. The kitchen was pretty untidy, we cooked in our van instead.
The hose pipe to refill our water tanker was broken, and the dump station was pretty messy to. I wouldn't stay again.

Staff were quite friendly, reception 8am to 8pm only. Okay option for younger backpackers who hung out at the barbecue.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#47 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Browns Boutique Hotel
Browns Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#4 of 58 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.5 mi away
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Box Motorhome Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Box Motorhome Park

Property: Q Box Motorhome Park
Address: 21 Bowen Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing